We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club 80 Suite = Absolute Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ICON to your Saves list
Hotel ICON
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 696 Hotels in Hong Kong
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Club 80 Suite = Absolute Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My stay at Hotel Icon was an absolutely wonderful one. Coming in jetlagged from the DTW-HKG flight, I was whisked up to my room and was checked-in in-room while being given a demo of the room's features.

In the Club 80 Suite, like all of the harbor facing rooms, the view is absolutely gorgeous, with an unblocked view clear to Central.

No request or question was too much, and every single staff member greeted me with a smile. It was honestly hard to leave.

If you can, splurge for the club level rooms. The amenities included are incredible.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capnplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

It's the detail that often makes the difference and Hotel Icon delivers. We stayed here on stopover and found the rooms to be well designed, clean and quiet. There are several nice touches e.g. free minibar, wifi, service etc. In addition, the hotel has an excellent lounge and spa area with showers that you can use prior to your longhaul flight. The only downside was our breakfast order got a bit mixed up one day, however this was quickly rectified. The service is excellent. The MTR rail line is within walking distance and along with the complimentary hotel shuttle bus, Hotel ICON delivers everything required for the perfect stopover.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kangaroo234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Everything about this hotel was perfect we would highly recommend anyone to stay here. We stayed in a club harbour room - great size, fantastic views, hotel was spotless, our spa treatments were fantastic. There was nothing I would have changed about my stay here the outside pool was quite special too. Attention to detail was very noticeable.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a club harbour room or above as you get access to above and beyond faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Metrodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I agree with most of what has been raved about this hotel. Its personnel's uniforms are unique (it compliments the image of the hotel), interior designs and gyms very well planned, and personnel helpful and courteous.

Certainly one of the better 5 star hotels, though they could improve on hotel security. I've noticed that the elevator does not have a room access only lock, something found in most prominent hotels.

Room Tip: The Harbour View rooms were superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and two teenage children stayed at Hotel Icon in Hong Kong for 11 nights in December 2011. After researching hotels on Trip Advisor and reading the excellent reviews for Hotel Icon, I was confident that it would be a good place for us and I was certainly not disappointed! We had a standard king and a twin room, so no harbour view but the rooms were an excellent size with a really nice bathroom, great shower and comfortable beds. There was also a great range of movies and other entertainment channels for English speakers on the TV. Internet access is free and is wireless to all rooms. The mini bar, (which is cans of soft drink and m and m's) is free and restocked every day, very useful when travelling with kids! We didn't use the hotel's restaurant facilities as there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance or a short ride on the MTR and this is always a cheaper option for us, however, there is plenty of choice if you are someone who prefers to eat at the hotel. The pool area is lovely and the kids enjoyed a swim most nights. I cannot speak more highly of all the staff at the hotel, they were all so helpful, courteous and friendly and went out of their way to help me when I discovered I had left my coat containing my wallet in the airport bus. They had it back to me within 30 minutes!! I would have no hesitation booking with Hotel Icon again and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone heading to Hong Kong for a holiday or on business.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmar0se_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I read the reviews and was very pleased with my stay. The hotel delivered and the staff were efficiently friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. I was very grateful for the departure lounge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Hotel Icon in located in the Tsim Sha Tsui East area of Hong Kong. It is a new hotel with a modern and appealing architectural design. My room was ready when I arrived late at night. The room is of a good size and has a good shower area, a comfortable bed, tea and coffee equipment and a free minibar supplied with water and soda drinks. TV has a good selection of channels for international visitors. The hotel has three restaurants and the one I tried in the lobby was good. As breakfast was expensive, my reservation was for room only. Most of the hotel's staff are student trainers from the nearby Polytechnic university. They are very helpful and very focused on their tasks. The hotel is not in the action area of Nathan Road but a 15 minute walk or a taxi will take you there. Nearby restaurants are limited but include a MacDonalds and a good Italian restaurant. I was satisfied with my choice of Icon Hotel which proved to be an excellent choice for the well-organized, fast, crowded and very expensive city of Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarantella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 696 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,854 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing