We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (West Kowloon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Connect With You
Ranked #3 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best family hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and my 2 kids were so happy and satisfied with our 2-night stay in The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong . All hotel staffs were so accommodating and polite especially the asst. recognition manager. Details in their services were excellent starting with our welcome gifts, ie, our framed family picture, delicious chocolates for everyone, and welcome drinks, luxurious beddings, linens, and toiletries. Food was great at the club lounge and the swimming pool was also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    133
    38
    11
    13
See reviews for
192
303
58
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the moment we arrive, we feel special here. The staff know us by name, they are very friendly and very helpful, especially Charles and those on the club lounge. Ritz HK has a spectacular view and the service is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

it's my first time to stay with Ritz-Carlton. Truely enjoyable stay. I have upgrade my room with club access. It's really worth the price.Food in Club lounge is amazing. Club Staff is very polite and we felt welcome.

Room Tip: The restaurant is nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. 113th floor. Very attentive staff, one of the most comfortable rooms I have experienced and very convenient for my business activity. Hotel fitness / pool facilities very well appointed, plus one of the most striking bars in HK!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed 1 night in the Ritz Carlton. My room was on the 117th floor with a stunning view. The service was excellent. The Chinese Restaurant was very good as well.
They ve the highest pool in the world (as far I know) and its nice for a little swim in the morning. People from the outside don't have access to it! The furniture and decoration in the room are classic but in a very good quality. I can highly recommend this Hotel.
1 Minus Point: If you are a smoker you have 2 choices. Go up to the Ozon Bar or 117 floors down!
The Ozon Bar on Top is a bit boring. You don't have a direct view down to the streets, there are like 4 meters to the outer wall. I ve seen much better Sky-Bars. Service was good and the drinks as well. Breakfast was very good, but not the best I had in HK. Overall it was anyway the nicest stay I had on my business trip.
The location is ok, but for me, the wrong side of the city. But that is only my opinion.

Room Tip: My partner had the harbour view, but I liked the city view I had a bit more. End of the day it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family stayed for 5 days at The Ritz in HongKong and enjoyed every minute of it. The service Is definitely 5 star quality. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The view from our room (115th floor) is breathtaking.
We also spent most of our time at the Club lounge. The panoramic view of HK from the lounge is beautiful. The staff there too were amazing. Every meal they served were delicious. My favorite was the clubs Afternoon tea. Their attention to detail is impeccable.
The Ritz has been and will always be my husband and mine's favorite hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Ritz Carlton, Hong Kong. The rooms were fabulous, with top of the line designs. Not to mention the service was impeccable - the employees were truly genuine and made the guests feel right at home! We especially loved the pool and restaurants, with their breath taking views and service.

Definitely returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.