We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The T Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The T Hotel to your Saves list
The T Hotel
6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 345 Reviews
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed for 11 nights in October, a wonderful experience. Great friendly service from the trainees. Really good breakfast each morning with a mixture of hot and cold food and fruit and muesli, with great views to the west of Hong Kong over the shipping lanes. The T Hotel is amazing value - very large and comfortable rooms and great views. I wouldn't be put off by the location, you are still very close to Central although obviously no MTR out here, there are about 10 buses which all go into the city or a taxi is about 25 or 30 HKD and takes only 10 to 15 minutes. It's actually nice to stay away from the very centre and is peaceful and relaxing as a result. Stay here if in Hong Kong, you won't regret it

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. There is a good walking route to the peak past Pok Fulam reservoir to the Peak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    42
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
168
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The T Hotel is an interesting place and my feelings are mixed. Obviously being a training hotel the staff are learning their trade, but the service is mixed. When we checked in, we were assisted by six different trainees, all enthusiastically trying to assist, but it just created confusion and delay, as no one individual was ultimately responsible, which was a frustrating experience.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic and a good price. Breakfast was good, but the trainees were trying to hard and repeatedly interrupting.
The rooms were large, clean and had interesting views of the shipping - but not of the Hong Kong sky line.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes out of town centre by taxi . I would stay at the T hotel again and would recommend this hotel, if you don't want/need to be in the city centre.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Currently sitting on balcony watching the world(shipping) go by. It has been an excellent experience as most previous reviewers concur. For the slightly adventurous it's location is not a major problem. A10 bus from the airport,half an hour journey exiting at Pok Fu Lam Village and across the road. Travel to and from the town is just as easy. Attended Chinese banquet on Friday night - 80 locals and us(!) but top class food at great price. Give this hotel and it's young students a try - you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a party of 3 couples booked into for 2 nights in the T Hotel
The other two nights scheduled for Hong Kong were spent in Kowloon as we wished to see from different angles. Pity was that we were at T Hotel first
As it was so brilliantly portrayed by the staff who are students learning the skills of service and making you feel very much at home. We had arrived in the early evening and as it looked like a small journey into town we elected to try the restaurant on site and a very good choice that turned out to be too. Very fine food at very reasonable prices delivered by enthusiastic and cheerful staff obviously enjoying ‘their moment’. The rooms were very large and beautifully furnished and would have been a detectives nightmare trying to find any dust or finger prints if they were carrying out an investigation. The rooms are all on the sixth floor as the rest of the location is the college. Made our trip – probably difficult to book so commit early. You will love it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have been there again during the CNY, though the hotel location is not perfect, but this is not the big problem for us.
The staffs/trainees there are very nice and always smiling.
What I am always impressed is the welcome fruits for my second visit, thanks T hotel to giving us a memorable stay!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a late review, i visited this hotel a year ago! It was chosen based on trip advisor reviews and its budget rate of course. The room was good size, the location was good, the bus stopped right in front of the hotel, and the food was AMAZING! I booked it through the hotel itself, and had a really good rate for a room with a view!
Would definitely go again, if i ever go back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Book a 7D6N stay at the The T-hotel due to the great review at Trip advisor.

Pros:
1) Service is tip top
2) Clean and huge room(especially in hongkong)
3) Free wifi
4) Reasonable price mini bar, 1 can of coke only cost 7HKD
5) 2 Tv in the rooms with mini hifi system
6) Great sea view
7) Free shuttle services from mon to fri to MTR
8) 10 mins walk to a local small shopping mall
9) Excellence room noise insulation, u will not hear anything from your neighbor

Cons:
1) Location is really out of place, u will need to take a bus or cab to get to anywhere.
2) Price of the rooms have gone up quite a bit if u compare with a few years ago
3) BF could be better.

Room Tip: Corner suites are abt 2 times the size of a normal room but they cost much more There are 6 mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The T Hotel

Address: 6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The T HOTEL is a training concept hotel committed to providing vocational training in the field of hospitality and tourism, while dedicated to delivering a pleasant hospitality experience to our guests.Set among the lush greenery surrounding of Pokfulam, 20 minutes southwest of Hong Kong's city centre with panoramic views of the South China Sea, this 30-room training hotel is situated on the 6th floor of the VTC Pokfulam Complex as part of the Hospitality Industry Training and Development Centre, "HITDC". Since first introduced our hospitality programmes in 1984, HITDC has been the forerunner in the field of hospitality training in Hong Kong. Together with our training spa and training restaurants, The T Hotel forms a vital element of the HITDC's ongoing initiative to provide integral vocational training beyond the classroom environment. The T Hotel is operated by trainees under the supervision of experienced professionals from various fields of the hospitality industry.As our trainees deliver this unique brand of hospitality while in return receive world-class vocational training, we look forward to welcoming you to The T Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your The T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The T Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The T Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.