We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finding no one during my stay....it's ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HELLO HK

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
HELLO HK
Save
You added HELLO HK to your Saves list
Mirador Mansion 54-58 Nathon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 145 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“finding no one during my stay....it's ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in twin bunk bed (private bathroom), booked directly to Ivan via email and paid 50% deposit through PayPal and remaining balance via cash upon check out. Total room charge is 1.020khd.

It’s not a typically guesthouse as in Singapore/ Malaysia. All the room comes with private bathroom; there is no shared bathroom in communal area. No living area, No kitchen area. No dormitory style. No washing area. No breakfast

Service area outside the room provide with one pot for hot water, one jar for regular water, one mini fridge, some bowls, some sugar. Do not expect finding complete kitchenette style. They provide 2 glasses for us; placed in bathroom, so use this glass for any purposes.

When you arrive and found no one, no need to worry, you’ll get all the information require through your email with Ivan in advance. There’s your name on the door. Self service for towel, just take on the shelves (one big towel & one small towel w/ additional 10hkd, paid upon check put, cash)

During my stay, I never see or meet Ivan (Hello In host & owner), but it’s not a problem. There’s a phone with a note for Ivan’s number near the entrance door, so anytime you want to contact him, by phone is the best way. Most of the time he’ll pick up the phone. Ivan doesn’t standby in the hostel all the time, I think he comes a few time daily, to clean up the room

Suggestion; Additional shelve inside the room will be much more better, so that the guest can put all the small belongings on it (mobile, phone, card, glass, glasses, note, book, etc), instead of laying everything in the bed

Room Tip: **book in advance, hello in only have less than 10 rooms in total **no dormitory style, all rooms c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    44
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
34
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed there for only a night. The room is small, must hide your luggage under the bed in order for you to walk. I stay in a double room, toilet is so near to the bed and I must close door tightly while bathing in order to ensure the bed not to get wet. However, spaces are limited and rooms are all small is normal in Hong Kong. On top of that, the location of hello inn is great, which directly located beside the subway for MTR of tsim sha tsui. Basically, room was clean and tidy, provided with free wifi, water heater, air-con, tv, etc. Overall, a budget hostel which worth its price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the bunk room. Location is very good in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. The subway for the MTR is located directly outside the Mirador Mansion building which was very convenient. The room was clean and tidy. All amenities provided - toiletries, free wifi, air conditioning, tv, etc. If you want to borrow a small towel & large towel it is only $10.
There is hot water in the corridor to make a drink and there was also a fridge to store any food.
It is located only 1 minute away from the bus stop to the airport.
I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Hong Kong

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

i stayed there for 3 nights. Room is very clean and conformable. i love how they decorate the room, i was nice as it showed in the picture. The room small as normal hostel in HK but better.
Location is very good in font of the subway and a lot of shopping stores, 7 elevens, and restaurants.
Thanks Evan for your place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We loved Hello Inn! We stayed here for 1 week. So clean, hot water with amazing shower pressure and amazingly fast Wi-Fi. We stayed in the Deluxe Double room with a window and this room was so wonderful. We have stayed at another hostel in HK and it just didn’t compare to Hello Inn.

The only thing that would improve this place would be a microwave.

Room Tip: For long stays, consider splurging on the Deluxe Double Room with the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night late march ,family of four in two bunk rooms(this was the only available option when I booked in January) . Rooms were very compact but spotless and well designed. Ivan's arrival instructions were excellent and the lift not busy when we arrived . There is an efficient queuing system when the lifts are busy but we actually used the air well stairs after this to access the hostel. beds were very comfortable despite being a little narrow and linen very clean. The air con is great and the hostel is well located right in the action of Nathan road five minutes from the harbor but very quiet.Our rooms did not have windows which we knew as the web site is very honest and specific.Would definitely stay again if looking for a cheap clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: Book well ahead to ensure choice of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at Hello Inn for 1 night only in April 2012 because the rest of the nights was fully booked. Very strategic location, just steps away from the MTR station. The hostel itself is pretty clean. They have everything, from television, hairdryers to refrigerator. But, the rooms and washrooms could be pretty small. That is because, my family is big -.- It was hard for them to use the shower, and they had to leave the doors open for more space. We had the room for 3 pax, it was a single bed and a bunk bed. The beds are a little higher than what we have in Malaysia. I guess the space was for us to store our luggage underneath. The mattress is a little hard. But I noticed most mattresses in Hong Kong are hard. So, learn to accept it :) To those that are sceptic about hostels in mansions, do not worry! It's actually pretty safe. It might look ugly as you walk through the mansion alleys, but inside the hostel is really pretty and colourful! There's a guard on shift that works 24hours. The lift could be a little hassle as there was only 1 lift going up to Level 6. During peak hours, you can see many people lining up for the lift (It was my first time having to line up to take lifts -.-) Overall, it was a good stay, quiet environment, plus it's cheap! :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HELLO HK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HELLO HK

Address: Mirador Mansion 54-58 Nathon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a newly renovation hostel run by travel lovers, Hello Inn is trying to become one of the best hostel in HK. Our location is great which is in the heart of Hong Kong's shopping and entertainment center--Tsim Sha Tsui Nathon roade. We offers affordable accommodation with comfort and clean environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hello Hotel Hong Kong
HELLO HK Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HELLO HK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.