We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW THE BEST SUITE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN ASIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hullett House

Save Saved
You added Hullett House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hullett House
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1881 Heritage, 2A Canton Road,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 581 hotels in Hong Kong
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW THE BEST SUITE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN ASIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

For the same price as a suite at any other hotel you get one of the best properties in all of HK.

I would love to stay here for a couple weeks!! It felt like I had a home in HK and just steps from the elevator to the metro line at TST.

Best food in HK and awesome ambiance!!

Room Tip: Get one of the Suites on the end it has 2 private balconies with an awesome view and its there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine R, Front Office Manager at Hullett House, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Gonconsole,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hullett House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. .

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Perrine Riboulot
House Manager
Hullett House
perrine.riboulot@hulletthouse.com
+852 5416 8184
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
29
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband , myself and our 3 young children stayed here , right in the middle of canton road and truly were amazed at first the size of the suites , the one we we stayed in at was 1,000 sq feet! Then the amenities, everything is top of the line , the linens , the LCD player , the mini bar stocked with everything you want , catered to you, just let them know and voila it's there! Balcony overlooks a grand courtyard of amazing restaurants and a few feet away is all the shopping your wallet allows! this is truly a luxurious hotel in hong kong where there is plenty of luxury , but with only 10 suites , this is personal service at the highest levels . We were treated like royalty , personal touches abound at every corner here and they will help you with anything , concert tickets , shopping even my kids when they snuck out were delivered right to the door ! Will definitely make this home when in hong kong

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine R, Manager at Hullett House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Mrs Christina G,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hullett House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Perrine Riboulot
House Manager
Hullett House
perrine.riboulot@hulletthouse.com
+852 5416 8184
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotels of this calibre are not numerous. Part of Leading Hotels Group means it is an expensive place. The original Harbour Police Station has been converted into a Heritage boutique hotel catering to a small number of guests. The room we were in was quite large and there is an attached balcony/terrace with partial view of Hong Kong Harbour skyline. The ugly wall of the Hong Kong Art Centre unfortunately blocks the view for much of the harbour. As the hotel is high up on a hill the view of goings on further down is worthwhile. Inside the room the decorations are apparently individualised, the one we stayed in had bird motif and it was very nice. The ceilings are quite high as befits a heritage building from 19th century. Breakfast is in open verandah and is a la carte. Very nice staff on the whole.

Room Tip: Naturally the terrace rooms with a view are desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Hullett House after a cruise in China and Vietnam. This small hotel is a must in Hong Kong. It is perfectly located and is probably the only hotel to have balcony where you can enjoy the view. The room was large, nicely decorated and quiet. The service was professional. The quality of the breakfast was also at the level of the hotel. What we liked the most about the Hullett House was the fact that there is only a dozen of rooms / suites. Nothing compared to the huge hotels you find in Hong Kong. A bit expensive but worthy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you want to appreciate central Hong Kong without feeling vertigo every step you take this place is for you. Fantastic views of the skyline, easy access to downtown Hong Kong and the Island. Beautiful, relaxing hotel with pretty terrace. A home from home, except the bed was pretty hard. There is lots of character, fantastic service, treats left in your room every night and each room is different. Had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

After two hectic weeks scurrying around China we celebrated our anniversary with s three day stay at Hullett House. The ambiance was quietly upscale with a caring professionalism. (the Guest Services Manager walked us to our neighborhood restaurant one evening.) Twelve unique rooms in this slightly quirky historical update of the 1880's British marine police headquarters. Wonderful meals in two of the five restaurants. Has to be one of the very best on HK.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My expectations were high for his property considering its location and rate to which I was highly disappointed from the beginning but kept wandering if things would improve - sadly the best part of my experience was the airport car at departure which I had to pay for on top of everything else. The location is magnificent although what would be even better is a HK skyline view ... again the price warrants it. Check-in was very faulty towers-like as was check-out but all I wanted was the balcony to which I had two private balconys in a corner suite and although comfortable they needed cleaning because they looked like they hadn't been hosed down in years! Ultimately there's a reason why, for what you pay to stay here this property isn't in the top 10 ranking, and needs major improvements service wise to be considered a leading hotel of the world. Sadly I would not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hullett House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hullett House

Also Known As:
Hullett House Hotel
Hullett House Hotel Hong Kong
Hullett House Hong Kong
Address: No.1881 Heritage, 2A Canton Road,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hullett House 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hullett House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hullett House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.