We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BLT Burger

BLT Burger
room 301,3/f harbour city , tsim sha tsui, Hong Kong 2730 2338, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
+852 2730 2338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #590 of 4,650 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 126 Reviews
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Born in New York City, made a home in Las Vegas and now launched in Hong Kong - Chef Laurent Tourondel's BLT Burger brings a whole new meaning to burgers! An exciting new concept of burgers, milkshakes, salads, fries and desserts. Located in the heart of Harbour City, BLT Burger caters for all tastes. A full table service burger restaurant, BLT Burger features many firsts for Hong Kong including spiked milkshakes - 'shakes with an adult twist!
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Came here for dinner with a friend and enjoyed our time. Showed up around 6:30pm before the dinner rush so was not busy yet. Service was nice and friendly and was showed to our table right away. Lots of different burgers on the menu, classic beef burgers, chicken burgers, falafel burgers etc. You can make your own burger with the different options. The burger only comes by itself, there are only 3 types that you can make into a combo with fries and a drink. The others you have to order the side separately. I ordered the BLT burger which was $98 by itself and added the combo onto it. The burgers are cooked Medium unless you ask otherwise as a heads up. They have different options for fries also, skinny, fat or waffle. My friend ordered the chicken burger, and both our meals were very good and nice sized portions. Will be back again when I need that burger fix!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    31
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“needed burger fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

if you crave a burger this is a good place to get one. i used to got to triple O's but have switched to this one. a burger and fries is very filling. also they serve A&W root beer which i like.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Average burger with tiny milk shake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Tried their CWB branch with my wife and felt ok... so we brought our kids to this one. as usual, we order the burger sets... since we have kids, we also ordered kid's meals. we paid more for an upgrade to milk shake... and it turned out that this milk shake was also kid size!!! no, to be exact, it was baby size!!!! it was just soooooo small as compared to the normal portion... but the most ridicules thing was that we needed to pay EXACTLY the SAME amount of money to upgrade to a milk shake!!! Upgrades for kids and normal meals are the same!!! but the size are different!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“what a waste of our time and money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We will never go back to this place again!

What a disappointment!

Thought given that it seemed to usually be sufficiently packed and sometimes with a waiting line we would give it a try. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone!

The beef burgers were average and really nothing special.

The buffalo chicken burger was TASTELESS! the c chicken itself was such awful frozen meat quality that there was absolutely no flavor. didn't even taste like meat, hmm. Came with a 'spicy hot sauce' which should have been more aptly named 'lemon and salt sauce' cos that's just what it tasted like.

When we reverted our feedback to one of the staff, the staff was stifling a laughter?!?!

So knowing that this one would not care to tell their kitchen we told another staff member, who listened more and ended up telling the kitchen. But no feedback from the kitchen, they probably thought tasteless is their style. I have to mention when we were telling the second staff, there was a third behind who was glaring at us!

I cannot believe firstly how terrible the food is, how helpless the staff are, and advise you not to be sucked into waiting in line and trying this kitchen. We regretted coming in here, and having such a substandard place ruin our Saturday lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dining_Concepts, Social Media Strategist at BLT Burger, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Trala,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that
our service level did not meet your expectations, we will attend to this issue.

Sincerely yours,

Hector Telmo
Social Media Strategist
Dining Concepts Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Burgers and Good Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were looking for some western food for a change after 2 plus weeks travelling through Asia - and stumbled upon BLT Burgers at Harbour City, there was a very small line as it was about 1.30 and the place was full, we waited less than 5mins, then we were seated(seating is quite close to each other). We ordered a Tex Mex and BLT Burger, waffle fries and a Monkey Business and a Mocha Mudslide ( highly recommended) - milkshake. The service was good on the day we were there, and the burger arrived pretty quickly. We found all the food to be great and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dining_Concepts, Social Media Strategist at BLT Burger, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Annette,

We thank you so much for giving BLT Burger a chance and your time in sharing your good experience! We are pleased to see your remarks and look forward to welcoming you and your guests in the coming future again!

Sincerely yours,

Hector Telmo
Social Media Strategist
Dining Concepts Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Burger also viewed

 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to BLT Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BLT Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.