We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfly On Morrison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Butterfly On Morrison to your Saves list
Butterfly On Morrison
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
only on butterflyhk.com
Ranked #72 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 682 Reviews
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can't really say anything bad about this place. Clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and a pretty good location. I would stay here again for sure. Frankly, I don't know what the other reviewers are complaining about. I stay in hotels about 150 nights per year for business, and I can honestly say that this is one of the better ones!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    354
    93
    11
    7
See reviews for
60
178
77
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

For what you pay, this hotel is actually quite comfortable for HK standards. Its no-frills and the space is adequate for a single or couple. I stayed with a buddy I was travelling with so we had 2 single beds but it was fine and didnt at all feel cramped. Location isnt too bad either - within walking distance to Times Square and the MTR. Highly recommended for those on a budget looking for a nice, clean and comfortable 3 star boutique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Generally it was a pleasant experience living in this hotel for the price we paid for. Location is great. Enjoyed our stay. Right outside the hotel is a bus stop and no stopping, so get the cab right in front of the South Pacific Hotel about 100m away.

Room Tip: Higher floor seems to give better views and less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. It was one of the reasonable offers in Hong Kong with good, convenient location.
Our baby was 2 months old, and we had asked for a cot. However, when we turned up at the room, the cot had made the room so small and uninhabitable, we had to upgrade - which was done right away, and it was a lot more spacious.
Rooms are clean, and staff are friendly.
I particularly found the cleaning lady to be very friendly and amiable.

We stayed on 33rd floor facing the mountain, and the view was good.

Conveniently located near Times Square, and there is a wet market behind the hotel, providing some interesting walk.

Room Tip: See the room before you move in. If not happy, ask for another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and 2 kids stayed there after a long trip to Europe, and was really satisfied by the dedication and alertness of the staff. Everything was very well taken care of, and they were very attentive to details. I asked for a babysitter and it was arranged without hassle and at ease. The rooms were very nice and modern and the location is just in the middle of everywhere. I would recommended this to anyone going to Hk!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumur, France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor. It is very well located, not far from Times square and the causebay metro station. The rooms are quite small but this is Hong Kong, the rooms were clean and nicely appointed and the internet is great. Beware though the reception is on the third floor and not on the street level. There is not breakfast here but there are plenty of options a stones throw away. It was a bit noisy though, we were on the 6 th floor and could hear the traffic but we live in Hanoi and so are used to noise. All in all, its a good option for a couple of days visit, not too expensive, pratically located and nice rooms

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Morrison Suite, nice hotel, clean & comfortable.. Also has free WiFi with excellent speed.. But no pryer, so we must carry our baggage ourself.. No heater in room, so at night we feel soooooo cold.. Brrrrr...

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at Butterfly on Morrison and for sharing your experience with others. All your comment related to the baggage assistances and temperature have received to our immediate attention. We have shared your comments with our team, and we are confident that your feedback will help us in our continuous efforts to improve the guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Butterfly On Morrison is specially designed for the discerning international business and leisure travelers looking for higher levels of style and comfort, personalized service, and quality facilities including top-brand bedding, stylish bathroom and high speed broadband Internet access.Butterfly On Morrison offers unique accommodations to match with your high expectations through its European interior design and relaxing ambience, plus access to a range of dining, shopping and entertainment options in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfly On Morrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.