We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

great location, new facility, spacious room, friendly staffs. everything is good.

the bar at the top floor is amazing with the pool outside.

breakfast buffet is not bad with lots of varieties.

i will visit again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    239
    54
    4
    3
See reviews for
94
146
54
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Strayed here four four nights on first leg of trip to Philippines over Christmas with another couple.

This hotel is ideally located a few hundred metres from causeway bay metro and the main shopping areas.

Them bar on the 26th floor is great but be wary of "over serving" in the nicest way . The staff in there are that good and attentive without being overbearing or false it is easy to sit and drink many G&T's unintentionally as I did on at least one occasion - sign of world class service in my mind and only a positive thing.

The bar also offers great views over the happy valley race course as well as something different in the hotel pool is situated right next to it and is outdoors. I'd have swam many laps but couldn't make it past the bar !!

The room was very very good. We booked a double, superior, and were really impressed with the level of style and design. The shower was glassed walled with views into the room, the bath was very big as well.

The room had all the required technology for a business or holiday traveller - TV system with iPod connection, travel adaptor provided.

We didn't eat hear other than a snack in the bar (which was very good) so I can offer no review of food other than if the rest of the hotel is a guide it would be very good food.

Staff in all areas were excellent, friendly and very helpful, as you'd expect of the crown plaza group.

Great hotel and one that I'd use again on my return to HK



Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

New hotel, and I took a chance because I wanted to be on the island as opposed to the Kowloon side. I could have stayed a the W, which is a beautiful hotel, for the same price. Great, large, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff! Great amenities! Beautiful rooftop pool, and rooftop lounge. Nice breakfast buffet, with many choices. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel, modern , attentive staff. spacious rooms!
Even provide a mobile phone u can use and take around HK!

Breakfast was good too!

Only issue I had was that it is located a bit too far from the MTR station (Causeway Bay)... probably spoilt from staying @ the Excelsior hotel too many times...

Corner rooms have better views apparently....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for a weekend and really liked this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, spacious, modern and clean. All mod cons included at a high level. As other travelers mentioned the quality of the bedding (including pillow menu) was noticeable.
Service throughout the hotel is very good and staff are both professional and friendly.
The bar on the roof top top is worth visiting.
We stayed in a high floor which probably made our room quieter but waiting for the lift does sometimes take a bit of time and at pick time these get quite busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowneplazahk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear CCMKL,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us this time.

We are sorry about the long waiting time for the lift. We are pleased to try to arrange a bit lower floor for you so that the time for waiting lift can be minimized. Please do not hesitate to let us know your preferences of the room floor if you visit us again next time.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My second stay and as I was there for 4 nights so got to use more of the services. The rooms, I was staying on the executive floor, are really well designed and fully equipped. Good range of food at breakfast and the room service was quick and well presented. Also used the laundry service and perfect. Still think the reception area is a bit cramped but plenty of help with bags and getting taxis etc., this was an improvement from last time.

Room Tip: At the back have a great view of Happy Valley race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a very new hotel with all the mod cons, which made a lovely surprise as I was expecting a typical tired business hotel. I particularly liked the high quality sheets, the amazing in room sound system, a complementary mobile to use during your stay, the gym with city views, and the ultra cool roof top open air bar. I stayed here for fours weeks, so had plenty of time to test the room service menu and breakfast buffet - which both were of very good quality. And never left me down.

The hotel is conveniently located near to the subway, a major shopping area, and plenty of restaurants so it's an ideal location to be based.

I'd very happily stay at the hotel again, my only small wish was that the cord on the hair drier was a little longer (so I didn't have to crouch when I used it).

If you stay make sure you ask for a room on the race course side of the hotel as you will get to enjoy the view over happy valley and beyond (versus the view of buildings and roads in Causeway bay)

Room Tip: Race course side of the hotel and join the hotel points program for a complimentary drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.