We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great, really comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 681 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything was great, really comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at this hotel. It is expensive staying here, but the price was worth it. The rooms were extremely clean, service was first class, the staff were friendly & helpful. We signed up for the Priority Club Rewards and were instantly rewarded with one free drink each at the bar upstairs. The hotel comes fully equipped with gym and swimming pool, it even has a live band playing at night at the bar. Location wise - not too bad, just 5 mins walk from Causeway Bay station. We can see that a lot of thoughts have been put in by the staff for the comfort of the hotel guests as they provide everything that you can think of. On our arrival, we were provided with a basket of fresh fruits. They give us two bottles of mineral water every day and newspaper gets delivered to your room every morning. On Christmas eve, we were pleasantly surprised that there was a box of Christmas macaroons waiting for us in our room. Really nice touch there. Best hotel I have stayed at!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    262
    59
    4
    4
See reviews for
104
159
57
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here with my family; its a nice hotel; in central HK, with everything nearby. We have 2 kids, one who is 2. We hired a babysitter from the hotel to help us for a couple of days, I think Margie was her name. Nice lady, our kids loved her, she was professional, courteous, and really helped us out while we were at the hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. The rooms are standard Hong Kong size (ie small) but not so small you feel cramped. The bathrooms are simply divine, for those not travelling with someone they no intimately watch out for the glass divides between bedroom and shower!! There is a sliding screen before you panic. Really loved the roof top pool and cocktails. All in all a great hotel in the heart of Hong Kong with plenty around to keep you busy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a fine hotel. The room ( superior) was well equipped, clean and tidy. The staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was with the wifi. As with many hotels of this class they charge extra for wifi connection. When I'm paying HKD 2640 a night, I dont like getting screwed for another HKD 40 an hour or HKD 120 for a day. If they want to charge me, just include it in the price and have it done with.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Room was spacious with full bath and separate shower. Very functional and good connectivity for business. Hotel is well located behind Times Square in Causeway Bay on the corner of the old Shoe Shop street in Happy Valley. Easy to walk into Times Square for buses and MTR service. Tram stop outside of hotel. Make sure you pay for and ask for a Racecourse view, I've stayed a few times and once had a room overlooking Leighton Road and you end up looking into offices. The race course view is very pleasant for a Hong Kong land view. The top floor bar has an outdoor terrace area (one floor below), which is really a great asset in the right months (Oct/Nov). Pool water is very cold and not really much use due to its size.

Room Tip: Go for a high racecourse view or you could be looking directly into an office block!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed there for the holidays, the receptionist is a bit obnoxious when asking for room changes. Asked to changed room, and another person who is not even helping me quickly said its not available without checking any room. So annoying!
But the rooms, help desk and concierge service was nice enough to assist me with any needs.
GREAT view from the sky lounge in the top floor. Should go to the gym next time!

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms, get better view of the horse race =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Rooms - very nice, clean, big, well appointed, great shower. Bed very comfy. Staff helpful. Location convenient for exploring causeway bay and Happy Valley.

Was there over Christmas and it was a bit soulless. Having such a set up that everything is on a different floor means there is no life to the hotel. Lobby is just reception and elevators, no atmosphere. Went to the bar Club 28 for Xmas eve party. Rip off - not a party as such, live music playing nobody listening, terrible food mini portions at ridiculous prices, sent back a plate of nachos which cost 140 HKD for crumbled nacho chips with cheese melted on the top layer. So come for the rooms and location but sleep there are enjoy the rest of HK

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.