We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view - wonderful glass fronted bathroom!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Grand Hong Kong to your Saves list
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China (Fortress Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Min. 3 nights 15% off
Ranked #50 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 Reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Great view - wonderful glass fronted bathroom!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our fisrt night in Hong Kong. Lovely room with an unusual glass wall to the bathroom, though you can drop the blind. Fantastic view over the harbour from our club room. Free wifi too. Adjacent to the Fortress Hill MTR station which makes access to other parts of the city really easy. Wonderful friendly bar on the top floor also.

Recommended

Room Tip: High as possible - Club Floor and ask for a late check out if available. We stayed to 3pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    545
    159
    52
    26
See reviews for
213
561
100
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great hotel. We opted for the club floor and were glad we did. The view was great across the very busy harbour to Kowloon. Staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful. We organised a couple of last minute tours which wasn't a problem for the tour desk.
The North Point location of the hotel can seem a little out of the way but the MTR station is a short walk away and very easy to use. Not a problem to also catch ferry from any of the piers. Our room wasn't huge but we didn't spend much time there. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor on club level with corner window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Can't believe this hotel is very fantastic. Staff is friendliness, well trained and professional. I stayed for 5 nights with wonderful memory. Concierge staff is very helful too

Definately back to visit again.
Pakin Chanmeesri

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Loved the top floor bar, for a quiet night cap after going out. Loved the foyer with the giant chairs. Loved the room which was exactly as wanted and expected. Loved the location on the island, handy to lots of stuff.

Room Tip: Use a few websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice room/bathroom. Clean well decorated common areas. Nice pool (not heated) Nice gym. Buffett is a bit aggressive but that is common for this part of the World- not the hotels fault. 2 Starbucks and the MTR are 2 or 3 short blocks away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Harbour Grand Hotel in Hong Kong for 2 nights in March 2014 whilst on our way to Thailand.
We discovered prior to leaving the UK that Hong Kong was only just entering it's Spring season in March so unfortunately the weather wasn't very good - overcast on both days and really quite cold.
The hotel has a very grand entrance and helpful staff. It's is very clean and modern. Our room was lovely and had all that we could have needed including both bath and shower as standard, plenty of storage space and a very large bed.
The hotel seemed to cater predominantly for business use - there were a few conferences going on whilst we were staying there and unfortunately they closed off a couple of bar / restaurant areas exclusively for the use of conference guests. Despite this there are quite a few places to eat and drink in the hotel so not too big a problem.
Our biggest problem with the conferences was that it generated a lot of drunken people who consequently kept us up through the night whilst they we're back and forth to rooms, laughing and chatting in corridors and generally being a pain - especially as we were due to be up in the early hours to go the airport!!
The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from the Causeway Bay Area where there is plenty going on and the hotel run a free shuttle bus service to here, and numerous other places, although a taxi is only about £3 ish. There are places to eat and drink local to the hotel but it's worth heading to Causeway Bay for a better choice.
The staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly and helped us to plan trips and recommended places to eat etc.
The hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport although it did take us longer to get to the hotel when we arrived due to traffic at that time of day.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in a harbour club room and used the harbour lounge facilities, with cocktails in the evening and Breakfast in the 188 restaurant on the top 41st floor. Great friendly, relaxed and unhurried, the staff are superb in particular Grace and Leo stood out in the Harbour Lounge. The hotel is a good location for Fortress Hill station about 2 minute walk away. The rooms are a bit small but they are adequate, well furnished and the beds are enormous. My only criticism is the lifts are either slow or poorly programmed we had to wait ages for lifts on most occasions, hopefully the hotel can sort this and everything will be prefect. Will definitely return the next time we are in HK

Room Tip: Upgrade to harbour Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Grand Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.