We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HrabourGrand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Harbour Grand Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China (Fortress Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HrabourGrand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel has a high rate of deposit/extra payment. Actually is not needful. Has no free WiFi. Room design is not comfortable. Sea-front street around of Hotel is under construction, so that is not possible to have a walk. Within reception-registration that was main question of staffs – to up-grade the room. All of services are for additional extra-charges. No services for tourist’s trip-advise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear "MrSam_727",

Greetings from Harbour Grand Hong Kong,

I firstly would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the service provided.

Note that we do offer packages inclusive of Internet access as well as Breakfast – all available on our website (http://www.harbourgrand.com/hongkong/default-en.html). I would be happy to personally assist you for any further enquiry.

Regards

Benoit Heumez
Director of Guest Services
Email: benoith@harbourgrand.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    465
    144
    44
    21
See reviews for
177
482
88
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Check in and concierge staff v friendly, however too many small niggles: I had a room on the exec floor but was denied access to the exec lounge because "my deal excluded that" - news to me, and the lounge was empty anyway. Next, my partner wanted to book a manicure and pedicure for a forthcoming wedding we were attending - the hotel beauticians don't do these (!!!) and sent us round the corner to a one person shop in a back street who was busy till later on that afternoon. On two occasions we ate in the main restaurant (admittedly within 30 minutes each time before meal change overs) and the service was poor - 10 staff whizzing about and you couldn't get their attention without calling out or wildly waving your arms about, and the restaurant was 90% empty on both occasions. Finally, whilst we had great views over the harbour from our room, it must rank the SMALLEST hotel room i have ever stayed in and too small for two. I am sure there are better hotels at comparable prices to be had. Finally, i found the fitness centre to be a bit pokey with limited equipment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear "Evelyninhouston",

Greetings from Harbour Grand Hong Kong,

I firstly would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It seems we have failed to deliver a service that met your expectations on more than one count and I sincerely would like to apologise.

I would appreciate if you could please contact me directly with your name and room number so that we can fully investigate the points you mentioned. This will also allow us to implement any remedial actions as this is definitely not the level of service that we aim to deliver.

In the meantime, please accept my apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced and kindly shared with us so that we have an opportunity to rectify those.

Benoit Heumez
Director of Guest Services
Email: benoith@harbourgrand.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I visited this hotel with the family and we were extremely impressed with the facilities and service provided at the Harbour Grand. Stayed here for 4 nights (we took advantage of the 1 free night offer as well) and would recommend it to any else considering it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The quality of this hotel is beyond anything I had experienced previously. It had been booked for me. I can make no claim that I had previously researched it before my trip and it was quite expensive but the staff were excellent.There was nothing that was too much trouble for them to deal with and this extended from the manager right down to all levels of staff,they were so friendly. I have nothing but praise for them all. The rooms were well furnished ,the shower was fantastic. The food was expensive but very good.If you only have time for a special one night stopover I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Let me start by saying we have not actually STAYED at this hotel, but felt that the customer service we received from the hotel after a mix-up in room reservations was above and beyond and should be shared.

Both Mr. Benoit Heumez, Director of Guest Services and Mr. Joey Chan were kind enough to contact me directly within hours of my queries via e-mail. Their promptness, professionalism. kindness and consideration and the incredible customer service they gave me to fix a pretty big error that I unknowingly made is worthy of note. This is something that you just do not get nowadays anymore. No hassle - no repeated requests - just the highest level of customer service.

Kudos to the hotel - the level of service we received here will make this a preferred destination for future trips to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I picked this hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday, as my husband likes its circle bathtub which is big enough for two. I feel I make a right choice. The staff service is excellent. Their service is very good, in particular, Ms. Jennifer Woo, Assistant Front Office Manager. I would like to thank them for making the day perfect. We have a relaxing day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay here. It isn't over priced, has easy access to a train station and very easy to get a taxi anywhere as well.

The views for us on the 28th floor were amazing and the service with any requests we had were done with prompt ease. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was one of the best I have had. The pool is also fantastic and has one of the best views

I will make sure that the next time I travel in Hong Kong I will be staying here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Hong Kong, an icon of the finest luxury hospitality, is the latest 5-star hotel managed by Harbour Plaza Hotels & Resorts. Ideally located at the heart of Hong Kong Island, each of the Harbour Grand Hong Kong's 828 rooms enjoys unobstructed views of the world renowned Victoria Harbour. Nestled amongst the fashionable shopping areas and commercial offices of Causeway Bay, Wanchai and Central; the property is conveniently situated within walking distance of Hong Kong's extensive Mass Transit Railway (MTR) system. Harbour Grand Hong Kong has won numerous awards since opening, including the Overall 2012 Winner of World Luxury Hotel Awards and the Luxury City Hotel by 2012 World Luxury Hotel Awards received recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Grand Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.