We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern rooms, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Butterfly on Prat to your Saves list
Butterfly on Prat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Only on butterflyhk.com
Ranked #59 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modern rooms, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a modern feel and strategically located- MTR is about 5 mins walk away. There are many cafes and a McD & 7-11 nearby. Also within 5-15 mins walking distance to the main Nathan Road, K11 Mall, The One, Miramar Centre etc.... Hotel is located on a lively street- There a several pubs and a karaoke located along the road before the hotel. Rooms are clean. There is a shower instead of a bath, which is great for me. Don't expect huge rooms though- if you like a bigger room/ have a lot of luggage, recommend you book the deluxe room instead.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your recommendations, we hope you had a great time and our hotel and services were up to your expectations. Butterfly on Prat is indeed at a prime location with everything you possibility need just a few steps away. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we did and we loved to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    702
    154
    34
    15
See reviews for
216
517
154
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I & my husband stayed here last Xmas.
- Small reception area but staff was nice and helpful. Very relaxing scent.
- Room was small but clean and lovely. Bathroom had strong water which I liked. Hot water was adequately provided.
- Location is great, just 7mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT.
- Many good restaurants in the surrounding area. We tried a Korean restaurant named Hsan Shung or something like that just 3 mins walking from the hotel. Food was so good that we ate there 3 times during the trip. A Thai Res nearby was also good, however, a bit expensive. There is a dessert place opposite which is ALWAYS crowded. They offer many choices, quite fun to try.
- There are also McDonalds and some convenient stores nearby.
In general, I was happy with the hotel and its service. Definitely come back if I have a chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Butterfly on Prat. We do have many great food choices around our hotel location and we are pleased you had fun exploring them. We look forward to your next trip soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the second time I am staying in this hotel. Last year April, I was here and decided to stay with them again this year. The service staff at the reception provided the excellent service I experienced last year. They were helpful in providing directions, calling for reservations at restaurants to name a few. One of the staff, Mr Stephen Ho even went out in the rain with an umbrella to hail us a cab to bring us to the airport. He was out there for a while as the cabs were changing shifts. His management should commend him for being such a dedicated staff.
However I cannot say the same for the Housekeeping unit. They were not as efficient and careful. Items like bath foam and water were not replaced. It is as if they were shorthanded or lacking a check list. They would replace the shampoo but not the water one day and vice versa the next. My friend who is staying here the first time was not impressed and felt that the other hotel she stayed in had better housekeeping service. I stayed in Room 905 which is on the 9th floor. The corridor reeked of cigarette which I have highlighted to them last year in my review in Tripadvisor, yet nothing was ever done. All they needed to do was to place an air purifier. One of the days, the lift reeked of vomit even though there is a sticker that says they disinfect the lifts. Cleanliness is one of the most important criteria to a good stay in a hotel besides service. I hope they will improve on this. It will be a waste if the effort by the reception staff to retain visiting customers is undone due to cleanliness issues.

Room Tip: Higher floors equal less street noise. I hardly hear the traffic on the 9th floor compared to the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again.

We are glad to hear that you liked our guest services, especially your kind words about Stephen. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the standard of housekeeping service. This is definitely not our the usual standard we set for our hotels, it's unfortunate that we have felt short of on this area during your stay and that have affected your overall experience with us.

We will surely pay additional attention to our guest room and housekeeping standards, and we are confident to restore your faith in our hotel if you would consider to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A come to Hong Kong every few months and I always love staying at this hotel. It's a great price and location, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are small very comfortable. The beds are firm, but not brick hard, the ref is bigger than those found in most hotel rooms and it is empty, so I can stock it with what I want. Plus it contains a microwave and electric tea kettle. All and all, its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of Butterfly on Prat. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and we have earned your valuable support! We will continue to provide top quality rooms and services, and most importantly great overall hotel experience for your each stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good location, close to many good restaurants and goodies too. All staff are friendly and helpful; service is good and our requests are answered and filled immediately. Room is clean and tidy. All amenities are in good shape too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We hope you had a fantastic time at Butterfly on Prat. We will continue to keep up the good work! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our room was deluxe double bedroom. The staffs were welcoming.

Nearby, there're halal eateries, MTR, shopping places and attractions. The room came with free WIFI and microwave.

Reading from comments at tripadvisor, I requested for high floor since there're several clubs nearby. We were given room at level 16 - still heard the noise, but not too loud.

The main entrance door at the lobby was bit heavy, but not a big deal.

In all, this place is recommended.

Room Tip: As high as possible for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your recommendations, we hope you enjoyed staying with us. Butterfly on Prat is situated at a very multicultural area with a wide variety of cuisines and restaurants to offer in which we encourage our guests to try. We hope the noises did not affect your overall experience and we look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was my first trip to Hong Kong and staying at 21 Prat provided a magnificent location to start base our exploration of the city. In addition to the amenities that are listed, the WIFI was available in every room on the 15th floor, making it easier to refine our touring plans.

It was easy to get to the hotel, despite the fact that they did not come through with advertised shuttle service. However, airport bus, A21, was an inexpensive and easy ride. Taxis are available for a steeper price and the metro will get you there for a good rate with slight inconvenience of changing trains once.

The location was perfect: next to MTR, close to the ferry, near bus stops and great shopping. From transit, you can get to any of the sites you could possibly want.

The room was very nicely decorated. My only complaint about the decor is the carpet, which was clearly old and did not fit the stylish room. There was water and instant coffee available in the room.

The bathroom was spacious enough. While there was no bathtub, the shower was quite large with a relaxing rain shower head.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks a lot for your positive comment and we love your review title! So happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel location a convenient one. Meanwhile, we will definitely look into the matter regarding the carpet condition and make immediately improvement if necessary.

Thanks again for writing us such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfly on Prat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.