We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend - Wonderful Location and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong to your Saves list
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok) (Tai Kok Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Disney / Ocean Park Tkt
Ranked #60 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would Recommend - Wonderful Location and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a wonderful hotel to stay. From the first email from reservations to the last regarding an item we left behind the staff are wonderful and always willing to help. We had a family quad room (2 adults & 2 kids 4 & 6 yrs) and it was more than enough. The shuttle bus is very good but we also walked to the ladies market as it is not that far and we felt very safe. Breakfast was a good selection of east and western foods. Would recommend anyone to stay here if you want to be close to the markets. Our only regret is we only stayed 2 nights. Will be back again

Room Tip: We had family quad rm 1060 which was the disabled room and I think gave us a little more room. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,020
    224
    39
    17
See reviews for
495
687
175
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we have just got back from hong and singapore, the hotel in hongkong was amazing, the service is outstanding, they go out of thier way for every thing for you, the hotel is clean, comfortable,the room size is very good, and the bed is so good to sleep in i was sleeping in every morning, and missed some of the breakfast, which is a buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from every time.
the location is fantastic to, macdonalds across the road, supermarket and chemist all 2 mins away.
over all i would definatley stay here again, and would highly recommend the hotel to others!
and many thanks for the gift at the end of our stay, it was a nice way to end our trip!
keep up the great work guys, your hotel is one of the best we have stayed in for a long time and we travel a lot.

Room Tip: we have a 13 year old and the suite air room was perfect for us, with plenty of room, 2 tvs and free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We, couple with two boys, (12 and 18) have just returned from a four day trip to Hong Kong staying at the Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. We had a quad room which was perfect for us. It was very clean and we had a wonderful view from the 22nd floor. The location was great, just a few minutes walk to the MTR station. The free shuttle service was also really useful. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend the hotel and its staff highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at the Cosmo first week of Oct. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was decent size, very modern, and extremely clean. Queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. Location is good in Mongkok. Approximately 5 to 10 minute walk to Olympic station. Easy to get around HK from the location. $20 HKD cab ride to Mongkok station or Hotel Shuttle every 30 minutes. Only 2 elevators in a 27 story hotel so they can be a bit slow during peak hours in the morning. Our rate included buffet breakfast. Breakfast quality was average. They should really change up the daily breakfast selection as it was the same every day and after a few days we ventured out for some variety. All in all i would definitely recommend the hotel, elevator and breakfast selection complaints are minor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotelMongkok, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our comfortable suite with its modish design and cleanliness, also a sound sleep as our mattresses are imported from the famous brand Simmons indeed. Apart from the nearest Olympic station within 4-minute walking distance, the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service daily to multiple destinations in Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon. In fact there are three elevators in full operation to serve our guests even in high demand, guests can always approach our 24-hour on duty guest services manage if any assistances required. The breakfast buffet served on 2nd floor provides a selection of Asian and Western choices as well as fresh fruits, cereals, bakeries, made-to-order egg dishes. Your comments will be directed to restaurant and they will further review the menu options. Meanwhile, surrounding the hotel is an array of restaurants and eateries provide local and international delicacies to appeal guests’ appetite. Once again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, CI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

had a great stay at the Cosmo in Hong Kong. I've gone to several hotels in Hong Kong and this was by far the best, at a decent price too, considering how hard it is to find an affordable place to stay in the city that isn't disgusting. Very good service, the staff always went out of their way to make sure we were happy/ helped with whatever questions we had. In terms of recommending the place, we actually did stay there again on another more recent trip, so I would recommend this to anyone that comes to Hong Kong! Also, great location, about 5-10 mins from the subway, alternatively, taxis are pretty cheap in HK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just finished a week staying in a Suite Air at the Cosmo with two adults and a 9 year old boy. Was very clean, modern and spacious for the size, lovely views from the 25th floor, free wifi, and free daily water bottles.

Hotel is in a good location, five mins walk from Olympic MTR, and the hotel has a free shuttle bus that will drop you off or pick you up from various points around Kowloon. Found it very easy to get around while we were there.


Overall the customer service was amazing - concierge always went above and beyond call of duty, and staff were always incredibly helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it definitely go for a Suite, breakfast and free wifi is included if you book onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

On my most recent trip to HK I ended up spending 3 nights here. My friend picked me up at the airport and together we found the hotel with no problem. Mongkok station is within walking distance and there is plenty of food nearby. The room was not exactly spacious, but I didn't feel crowded. The room, bathroom, and bed were clean and didn't look worn or outdated. The view from my room was great as well. The staff were friendly and helpful; and they spoke English. By HK standards I think the hotel is a pretty good deal in terms of quality and location. This was my first time staying in Mongkok, and I really enjoyed it; It feels more like real HK than TST and Central. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Address: No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Cosmo Hotel MongKok)
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel online to enjoy free in-room 100Mbps WiFi and a 24-Hour Full Stay (for hotel official site booking only)! This Mongkok boutique hotel is 100% smoke-free, where Ladies Market and Temple Street night market are just within 10-15 minutes away for a local shopping experience. Free daily shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and West Kowloon is also available. The fitness studio is open 24 hours. Dorsett Mongkok is an EarthCheck bronze benchmarked hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.