We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China (Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4
Ranked #32 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for a night after arriving in Hong Kong just after 11pm. The shuttle bus service was excellent along with the staff who were prompt to carry our bags up to our room. The rooms were spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept it. I was very pleased with our quick over night stay and enjoyed the breakfast buffet spread. Would defiantly recommend staying if you are arriving in Hong Kong on a later flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    592
    83
    20
    18
See reviews for
269
312
174
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
naperville, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

On our way home from Phuket we had a 12 hour layover and chose this hotel based on reviews. Although not as convenient as the Regal, the room was clean with an awesome bed. Plenty of toiletries if you have forgotten them - wifi available in the room. It was about $50 more than the Regal which we stayed at on the way over. Comparing the 2 I would choose the Regal simply for location and price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is very good , the rooms are very big and the club lounge offers so much variety of food , it is adjacent to the Asia World Expo , therefore is most ideal if your purpose is to visit the exhibitions , the airport is also nearby just 5 minutes drive and the hotel offers free shuttle , I would recommend this hotel to everyone , who either visiting expo , or staying overnight , or maybe even a Trip to Disneyland , The breakfast is varied and is nice also .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a lovely airport hotel, although for what you pay there might be a complimentary breakfast and Internet all of your devices. Also, the hotel shuttle could be a tad roomier. Overall, this is ideal for a one night stay right near HKG.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here for a day en route home from the US. A quick and easy free shuttle from the uber efficient HK airport gets you in the hotel lobby within minutes. Check in and hotel service in general were to the best Asian standard. Ie really good. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern with a great bathroom. Lovely pool too. Food is pricey, but good quality. We had a club room that gave access to the 15th floor Exec Lounge that also had free food and a great view of planes landing. No issue with noise.
We also grabbed the shuttle to the close-by MTR station that had us in Nathan Rd in 30 minutes. Easy peasy.
A definite revisit for those not needing a city stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Let me start by saying that this is one of the best Marriott Hotels in the world. I stayed here recently for an event that lasted 8 days in the Asiaworld Expo and had not much choice but to stay here. The service standards is just superb but it is not centrally located. There is a shuttle bus that links the hotel and HKIA's terminal 2 in just a few minutes. There was once where I took a cab from the hotel to the airport to get some snacks and was ticked off by one of the cab drivers in mandarin as they have been waiting there for a few hours. Just to know that they are earning around 30HKD from my cab fare. The rooms are in great standards! But some rooms are just a little too far away from the lobby. The reception standards are great too! On the day of departure, I decided to visit Tsim Sha Tsui for a few hours and asked the bell boy for the fastest way of transport to Tsim Sha Tsui, Firstly he told me that the fastest transport would be the taxi, but it was not cheap. Secondly it was by the Airport Express to Kowloon. Thirdly it was by the shuttle bus to Tung Chung and take the MTR to Tsim Sha Tsui. I took the second option and found the airport express in good condition and travelling at a high speed, costing 100HKD for a two way transport on the same day. The breakfast buffet has a large selection of local oriental meals and full of international selections but it wasn't cheap. Overall the hotel is great and in good condition!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on the higher floors with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California,USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed only one night at this hotel. Room was clean and in decent condition. Bathroom was large enough we very basic toiletries. WiFi worked well but you need to pay it if you are not member of the Marriott club.
Service and shuttle were OK and friendly.
Overall, a decent hotel if you need a room close to the airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson H, Manager at Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to enhance both our product and service standard. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, with stunning views of the South China Sea, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel is a Hong Kong airport hotel offering a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative landscape for your meetings and conferences. The hotel is near the Hong Kong Airport and is directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. It provides luxurious accommodations with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 state-of-the-art meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering spa treats at the boutique Quan Spa and has SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course on it's door-step. Transportation to and from the hotel is a breeze as it is located next to the Hong Kong International Airport and is just a 28-minute train ride from the city. This modern day oasis is perfect for conferences and business travelers seeking the best of both worlds - the luxury & convenience of contemporary living, set against the peaceful tranquility of Lantau Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.