We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for layovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China (Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HK$1 Breafast Offer
Ranked #33 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Convenient for layovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nothing beats staying right in Hong Kong or Kowloon, but for those relatively short overnight layovers this is really convenient, just a short shuttle ride from the airport. Check-in and check-out was very quick with friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are exceptionally clean and have all the amenities you'd expect, including a well lit work space and a comfortable bed. Noise from the airport was a non-issue. For anything more than an overnight layover there is really no reason to stay here, but of the hotels very near the airport, I think the Marriott is the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    626
    88
    24
    21
See reviews for
288
343
187
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spent only 25 hours in Hong Kong and wanted to visit as many sightseeing attractions as possible and every porter and receptionsist was amazing and helpful and efficient. Staff is brilliant, my room was modern and very comfortable... and really clean.
The whole stay was great, thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had layover in Hong Kong. We arrived in the evening and took the free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. It is about a 10 minute ride. We were welcomed with smiles and a helpful hand. Our room was extremely comfortable with a king bed, desk, sofa & chairs, which was important after a long flight. There is a charge for WiFi, but took the discount of WiFI and breakfast being included in our room. We had a great night sleep and refreshing shower in the morning. The breakfast is amazing. It has all the wonderful Asian food along with American food. The staff was always smiling and asking if we needed help. In the afternoon we took the free shuttle back to the airport. If we have another layover in Hong Kong, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in November'12. The purpose was to find a close-to-the airpot hotel with convenient transfers to the city/back, due to our flight the next day. When we have arrived, we immediately found the transfer reception desk and after several minutes were taken to the hotel. The service was just perfect, and everything was foreseeing and provided by the staff. The transfer then took us to the nearest train station and was for free.
Still, we have booked this hotel due to the~15% discount on booking, in other way the budget was really 'bity' for a transit place. Unfortunately there are no other budget alternatives near the airport.

Room Tip: The sea view is not very nice. No need to pay more or it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Well, the Marriott Sky City was nothing short of a revelation.

From friendly staff, to rooms bordering on opulent and a fabulous buffet breakfast, this place made an excellent impression. The shuttle bus to Tung Chung MTR allowed one easy access to Central and the Airport Shuttle was also very convenient. The gym was also very clean and well-equppied and (more importantly) cool! Also had complimentary bottles of water which was a big bonus.

Certainly one of the better hotels I've stayed at in my business travels and I sincerely hope I have the pleasure of staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott hotel in August 2012. We had flown to China to see family and we stayed at the SkyCity on our arrival into Hong Kong. After such a long flight from the US, it was wonderful to sleep in a comfortable, clean bed. The staff on the front desk were so nice and spoke English very well. We spent two weeks in China and to cut a long story short, I was more than ready to leave at the end of the two weeks. I went online and booked another night at the SkyCity for the night before our flight home. It was like getting back to civilization when we arrived at the hotel. This time we had an executive room and enjoyed everything that was included in the price; suite, drinks & breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to the weary traveler.

Room Tip: If you like a cocktail in the evening, choose an executive room. You will get access to the executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed in March with a group of friends. Average Customer Service, Rooms are big if you stay in a suite, cleanliness was good as well. Lack of food in the lounge. Breakfast was mediocre. But overall an average stay. It is far away from Hong Kong city such as Tsim Sha Shui, Kowloon and Central. For those who likes it quiet, this is definitely a stay for you. Will try JW Marriott on my next visit

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Address: No.1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong International Airport | Lantau, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of Lantau Island, with stunning views of the South China Sea, the Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel is a Hong Kong airport hotel offering a refreshing escape from the bustling city and an alternative landscape for your meetings and conferences. The hotel is near the Hong Kong Airport and is directly connected to AsiaWorld-Expo. It provides luxurious accommodations with 658 guest rooms facing the sea or golf course, 14 state-of-the-art meeting rooms spanning more than 13,000 square feet of meeting space, five restaurants, pampering spa treats at the boutique Quan Spa and has SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course on it's door-step. Transportation to and from the hotel is a breeze as it is located next to the Hong Kong International Airport and is just a 28-minute train ride from the city. This modern day oasis is perfect for conferences and business travelers seeking the best of both worlds - the luxury & convenience of contemporary living, set against the peaceful tranquility of Lantau Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.