We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt in June” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #34 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 999 Reviews
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hyatt in June”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the club suite at this Hyatt Regency.
The service was great, but I think it could have been better.
The location of the hotel was pretty good. It was close enough to walk to the avenue of stars and the surrounding hotels and malls. The layout of the hotel was a bit odd. The main door, or what we thought the main door, didn't make it look like a typical Hyatt. The properly way for taxis to drop people off was in the underground parking structure, whereas other hotels had ground floor drop offs. But this wasn't a big issue.
The size of the rooms were pretty clean and big, even though we paid for the club suites. The view was great and we loved seeing boats float along the bay.
The highlight of the trip was the club lounge for breakfast and afternoon tea. Every afternoon, we would go to the lounge for wine and cheese, but that's not all they had. There were bottles of liquor, champagne, juices, sodas, bread, salmon, and fruits. Since it was buffet style, it is a nice place to pre-game and get your cheese on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    399
    81
    5
    9
See reviews for
207
252
104
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was at Hyatt Tsim Tsa Shui in Jan 2013 for a few days on a business trip. Hotel's location is pretty convenient as Tsim Tsa Shui MTR is just below the hotel. We were four of us and wanted an early check-in for atleast one or two rooms if not all four. But surprisingly the attendant at the reception told us that it was not possible. It was only after some persuasion, he agreed. Its quite surprising as all 380 rooms cannot be booked at the same time. Apart from this, no other issues with the hotel, room is amazing and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The services that u can get from any Hyatt is always been one of the best. It is not an exception in HK, TST branch.
My last stay was in Jan when I commented casually that the corridor is a bit too dim to be labelled as cosy and room should be well lit. I will be doing some paper work at night and the dark cosy room is straining my eyes.

So this trip when I was doing my check in, the staff mentioned that an additional desk light is already in my room and they have put me at the first room from the elevator.

I was shocked. I never expect my casual remark was taken so seriously.

The room is smaller than its other branch in Sha tin. But it was compensated with the great location and the free breakfast. Within the mall of K11, there are several restaurants and across the hotel there is an excellent ramen stall.
What else to complain when mtr station is just at basement??

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location and overall hotel service. We were delighted to receive such recognition. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. I really appreciated the friendliness and accommodation that their staff consistently showed me. When I booked the hotel online, the reservation staff promptly answered my questions and confirmed my booking. They even offered some options on how to personalize my accommodation. Then, one week before my arrival, I received another email reminding me of my upcoming reservation. I also received another email two days after I checked out with a simple thanks for choosing the hotel. These may be small things for some people, but I think that this is an indication that the Hotel is attentive to details, and is genuinely aiming to please its clientele.

The room was nice and comfortable. The furnishings were relatively new. You'll need your room key to access the floors from the elevator, which added to the sense of security. And the hotel's location was great.It is located slightly off Nathan road, and there's a mall (K-11 Art mall) adjacent to the hotel. It is a few steps away from the MTR station. And if you're into watches, it is surrounded by a number of reputable watch stores :) The breakfast buffet was filled with interesting choices. And if you want to spend a quiet evening with a few drinks, they have happy hour at the Chin Chin bar where you can enjoy modestly priced beer, live music, and free flowing nuts and crackers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

In the midst of the hassle and bustle of Tsim Sha Tsu, Hyatt Hotel stands proud. Its modern, cozy, and well appointed.

After a day of excellent food and shopping, we come home to Hyatt. A doorman awaits us.
We appreciate these gestures as our hands are almost always full!

The lobby, however small, is beside a flower shop. Luckily, the flowers are so beautiful and refreshing. It adds to the Hyatt Welcome...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma-Ata, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The building has 60 floor, but the hotel rooms from 4th till 20th floor. So, if you looked at hotel building photo and imagined that you can stay at 50th of 60th floor to observe nice view, you are mistaken, because there are private apartments upper 20th floor. We stayed at 19th floor and the view was nice. We could see Victoria harbour and laser show from our big window. It's very convinient that at the first floor is a big shopping center. Also a lot of restaurants and oher attractions surrounded the hotel.

Room Tip: select rooms with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments concerning the hotel location and room assignment. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After a long search for a reasonably new hotel with nice rooms, we settled for the Hyatt Regency at Tsim Sha Tsui.
I had expected a grand lobby but was quite disappointed when I entered.
Next was the room. After paying close to S$400 a night I was really expecting a bigger room. But I was certainly wrong. I have stayed in other Hong Kong hotels that charge less but came with bigger rooms.
I think the bathroom was the saving grace.
Location wise one cannot complain as it is just next to one of the exits. From here one can also walk to the East Tsim Sha Tsui station.
So I guess my search will continue for a hotel with nice rooms and good location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.