We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #31 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First of all, I would like to say a big thank you to a guy named Andrew at the Front Desk who was really nice, helpful and upgraded our room upon check-in. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel from the impeccable cleaning service, services in general, the really strong rain shower / shower head, perfect AC temperature, really nice and big-sized king bed, big and comfortable bathroom. Also, the location is a big big plus. You just go down to K11 Mall for restaurants, supermarket and for MTR you just go to B3 and you are at Tsim Sha Tsui Station and I found that this station is perfect for our trip because all the connecting stations are the places that we wanted to go and we didn't need to change trains.
It is nearly perfect if it is not because of the wifi connection. It is really hard and slow to connect, which I would not expect from a country like HongKong. One reviewer said he was on business trip and the wifi is so crucial, I can imagine it is quite painful. When I was there, I didn't really need the wifi that much as I was on a holiday, however, sometimes I need to do a quick browsing and the wifi kept on disconnecting or just really slow to load.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I am on a holiday. Just a suggestion for the hotel to improve their wifi services in the hotel room and it will be perfect!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quite nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    433
    85
    7
    9
See reviews for
230
277
111
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent location, right beside the mall with mtr station. Great room and love the walk in shower, view of the city as I was on the 17th floor. Minor inconvenience with the two lifts though. Lift from ground floor to reception and then another lift to the rooms. Excellent stay

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the elevator access, this is restricted due to hotel design. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location and overall hotel facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice Hotel, professional staff, great food - the concierge desk was quite stiff - I had a carton of some fine food stuff, they had packed it for me, but did not help me carry this to the front desk located a few floors below (via elevator), seemed strange...Other than this, no complaints.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed on the grand club level. This hotel has none of the grand-ness of most hotels. Service was pretty good but a few more smiles would go a long way. Convenient location and in the heart of the action.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The first impression...when checking in they told me the room with king size bed I booked (and confirmed) is not available. So I had to upgrade to harbor front view with extra charge to not start my vacation with disappointment (other hotel provide free upgrades in this case).
They also charged my credit card later (after arriving home) for internet usage (which was provided for free usually). Apparently I was using the wrong button when connecting. Ok...why not just drop the charge and have another happy customer?

To also mention some good things here, the rooms size was nice for Hong Kong standard so was the view. Location is convenient even I would prefer to stay on HK island next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel twice per year while on business (about 20 days per year on average), and have always received superb service while staying here. Most of our business is conducted either within walking distance or on the MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui station is directly beneath the hotel/K11 centre), so the convenience can't be beat.

The staff at this hotel are always professional and have always striven to meet any requests I may have (like emptying the mini-bar) quickly, efficiently and pleasantly. I'm somewhat puzzled by some comments here about the staff being somewhat reserved. That's not reflective of the Hyatt...that's just how people in HK are in general. If you want that fuzzy, warm happy-go-lucky atmosphere, go to the Phillipines or Thailand.

It's true that getting into the hotel either from the MTR or street-level can be a tad confusing at first, but that is a function of how the building was constructed. Personally, I like having a mall beneath the hotel (especially since there's a grocery store there), and you can't beat the access to the MTR.

The rooms are excellent: well-appointed, always spotless and the beds are fantastic (one of the reasons I try to only stay at Hyatt's worldwide whenever I can). Getting a harbour view room on the higher floors (18-22) yield a fantastic view. Personally, I think the HK skyline is the best in the world. The Regency Club is very nice, with friendly staff and great service, plus a fantastic view of Victoria Harbour.

I haven't been to Hugo's or the Chinese Restaurant. The Cafe/Buffet has plentiful offerings, but the price isn't cheap. I'm not a huge breakfast eater, but the cost of the buffet almost compels you to overeat in order to get your money's worth. When I stay at the hotel during my summer buying trip, I usually go to Jason's Marketplace in the K11 to buy cereal etc, so I can save my company some $$.

All in all, I always enjoy staying at this Hyatt. I've stayed there 7 times thus far, and look forward to coming back in August.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour-view room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on access to the hotel, this is restricted due to the building design and configuration. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with our location, overall hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back in August. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel offers excellent facilites, rooms, service, breakfast and amenities in a good central location. We enjoyed an excellent "western" breakfast each morning. Dinner options are a bit pricey but food is great. Room service food was good.

Room Tip: Great breakfast included in the room rate for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui , Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.