We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location - Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #35 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Central Location - Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The rooms and the bathroom are very modern looking. If I would compare this to the other hotel, Conrad Hong Kong, I stayed I would say this is maybe a notch below Conrad in service and room decoration, perhaps the same room size.

Pros:
OUTSTANDING LOCATION - You can walk underground to almost the harbor in case it is raining.
MTR Station is very convenient.
I got a harbor view room which was great. If you get a high enough floor you will have front view of the harbor.
There are many restaurants everywhere.
The place is spotless, bathroom is modern

Cons:
- The only negative I can say about this hotel is that the shower door did not close properly so I always ended up with some water on the floor.

Room Tip: Try asking for the highest floor possible with a view to the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location and overall hotel facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    353
    70
    4
    9
See reviews for
190
219
90
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed four nights in a harbour view room on the eighteenth floor. We had a good view of the harbour and light show and the room was reasonably spacious and immaculate. The only downside is the drawer space, two tiny drawers if you wish to unpack from a suitcase.
We enjoyed the buffet meal in the dining room although it is somewhat dark and gloomy. The breakfasts were nice with a large choice.
Service was first class everywhere.
The hotel location is great with easy access to the MTR which either on the rail or walking through the subways enables you to get to get to most places dry if it is raining. We purchased the MTR "Visitors Day Pass" at about AUD 7 per day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A warm Asian modern hotel with the highest quality materials and finishes throughout. If you appreciate high quality construction and attention to detail you'll love this hotel. Our room was huge and couldn't be better or more comfortable. The bathroom itself was magnificent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Hyatt Regency located in Kowloon is a great property. I like the rooms though a tad small. I did not get a view of the harbor as a platinum member which irked me. However, the service was very professional and helpful. The food was decent, not great.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The recently located Hyatt Regency in Kowloon is a real treat. A little hard to find, perhaps, on Hanoi Road, it is fresh, luxurious and has excellent service. The upstairs Lobby requires the elevator, but provides good ambiance and a sense of security from the street. Various bars and restaurants add to the value and range of the premises. The staff could not have tried harder to please and the rooms were fresh and very comfortable. Access to the harbour and to the downtown Kowloon area is great.

Room Tip: I took an upgrade to the executive floor as part of my Hyatt Diamond membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just stayed 5 nights at this lovely hotel with my family. Lovely hotel, staff friendly, beds comfy, views awesome & the best hotel to base yourself from as Tsim Sha Tsui station is right underneath. Executive Chef Michael was the best & made my 4 yr old happy with custom made ham & pineapple pizza's & steamed veggies which was extremely accommodating of him. Buffet breakfast & dinners were one if the best I have had. Only downside was the air con being a little too cold in the foyers & restaurant but overall A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel service and food at Café as well as your kind compliments to Chef Michael. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We appreciate your feedback about the air-conditioning temperature, this has been addressed with the concerned parties to ensure that our usual high standards are met in future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are quite small compared to other hyatt properties... centrally located .... we were in the club room... the views were awesome.the rooms are clean and staff is friendly.. ideal location for people to stay near the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.