We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location - Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #26 of 696 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Central Location - Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The rooms and the bathroom are very modern looking. If I would compare this to the other hotel, Conrad Hong Kong, I stayed I would say this is maybe a notch below Conrad in service and room decoration, perhaps the same room size.

Pros:
OUTSTANDING LOCATION - You can walk underground to almost the harbor in case it is raining.
MTR Station is very convenient.
I got a harbor view room which was great. If you get a high enough floor you will have front view of the harbor.
There are many restaurants everywhere.
The place is spotless, bathroom is modern

Cons:
- The only negative I can say about this hotel is that the shower door did not close properly so I always ended up with some water on the floor.

Room Tip: Try asking for the highest floor possible with a view to the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location and overall hotel facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed four nights in a harbour view room on the eighteenth floor. We had a good view of the harbour and light show and the room was reasonably spacious and immaculate. The only downside is the drawer space, two tiny drawers if you wish to unpack from a suitcase.
We enjoyed the buffet meal in the dining room although it is somewhat dark and gloomy. The breakfasts were nice with a large choice.
Service was first class everywhere.
The hotel location is great with easy access to the MTR which either on the rail or walking through the subways enables you to get to get to most places dry if it is raining. We purchased the MTR "Visitors Day Pass" at about AUD 7 per day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murfs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A warm Asian modern hotel with the highest quality materials and finishes throughout. If you appreciate high quality construction and attention to detail you'll love this hotel. Our room was huge and couldn't be better or more comfortable. The bathroom itself was magnificent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SFTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Hyatt Regency located in Kowloon is a great property. I like the rooms though a tad small. I did not get a view of the harbor as a platinum member which irked me. However, the service was very professional and helpful. The food was decent, not great.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cassil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The recently located Hyatt Regency in Kowloon is a real treat. A little hard to find, perhaps, on Hanoi Road, it is fresh, luxurious and has excellent service. The upstairs Lobby requires the elevator, but provides good ambiance and a sense of security from the street. Various bars and restaurants add to the value and range of the premises. The staff could not have tried harder to please and the rooms were fresh and very comfortable. Access to the harbour and to the downtown Kowloon area is great.

Room Tip: I took an upgrade to the executive floor as part of my Hyatt Diamond membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just stayed 5 nights at this lovely hotel with my family. Lovely hotel, staff friendly, beds comfy, views awesome & the best hotel to base yourself from as Tsim Sha Tsui station is right underneath. Executive Chef Michael was the best & made my 4 yr old happy with custom made ham & pineapple pizza's & steamed veggies which was extremely accommodating of him. Buffet breakfast & dinners were one if the best I have had. Only downside was the air con being a little too cold in the foyers & restaurant but overall A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mordi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel service and food at Café as well as your kind compliments to Chef Michael. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We appreciate your feedback about the air-conditioning temperature, this has been addressed with the concerned parties to ensure that our usual high standards are met in future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are quite small compared to other hyatt properties... centrally located .... we were in the club room... the views were awesome.the rooms are clean and staff is friendly.. ideal location for people to stay near the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,488 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 696 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 3,861 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel (a member of Marco Polo Hotels)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing