We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #32 of 651 hotels in Hong Kong
Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place, great views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed for 8 nights in this hotel, 4 of those with a friend. We stayed on the 22nd floor and paid extra for a harbour view room which did not disappoint. The view was spectacular, and worth the extra.
The location is fantastic, after a long day of walking around, it sat above the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, so was a quick trip back. It also sits on top of the K11 mall, which had a Jasons grocery store within. That was handy as they sold prepared food, wine and normal grocery items. The sushi was nice!
We paid for the Regency Club access, and the club itself had fantastic views. Well worth it. The service was attentive and generous. The night time cocktail hour wasn't as good as some of the offerings as other hotels in the area, but was still adequate.
We had a problem with the bed for the first two nights, but the staff were quick to remedy it and report back to make sure there was no further issues.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Another reviewer mentioned the lobby was less than impressive, which I agree with, however, I don't make a habit of sleeping/eating/drinking in the lobby, so I didn't really care what it looked like!

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth the extra - it's a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    342
    67
    4
    9
See reviews for
187
214
86
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

For your first time in Hong Kong (as was the case for me), Kowloon and the Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui are great destinations! Kowloon, to me, is a little less touristy than Hong Kong Island, where Wan Chai and Lan Kwai Fong are king all-night party spots. If you want to head over to Central (Hong Kong Island) there are no shortage of taxis or you can take the world-renowned Star Ferry to either Wan Chai or Central piers for around 1.50-4.50 HK$, which is nothing...US$1 = HK$8. Hyatt Rehency TST is located in the K11 shopping complex, which has no shortage of shops and restaurants.

The room was a Regency Club King. Very well appointed, with rainfall shower and a killer view of Victoria Harbour. Every night at 2000 there is a really neat laser-light show over the Harbour. Everything in the room was pretty standard. There was a nice cushioned seat running along the large bay window that was made for sitting and gawking at the view. Staff at the Regency Club were fantastic and the food and drink hit the spot. If you have a lower-floor room, the view at the Regency Club is worth the trip.

Hats off to Mr. Xavier Perch, the GM, who I just happened to be introduced to over drinks at Ned Kelly's Last Resort, where Colin and Co play great jazz. Once he found out me and my mates were members of the U.S. 7th Fleet, our money became no good there. I lost count of the rounds we drank, but safe to say a great time was had by all. Thanks again Xavier for your most gracious hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to know that you like the hotel location and are glad to receive your positive comments about the hotel service and facilities. I am happy to learn that you and your friends had a great time and we look forward to your return! Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is located right on the subway line in Tsim Sha Tsui and is very convenient to get around using public transportation. It is certainly not in the same class as the Grand Hyatt in Hong Kong, but the price is much cheaper. This hotel is offers good service with fantastic views of the harbour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

great room good service very clean and well looked after staff are very nice enjoyable time while staying close to shop great view had a wonderful time will stay again rooms are always so clean . Very safe hotel to stay in as the card were easy to use the restaurant were very good love food and service

Room Tip: nice comfortable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a great pleasure to receive your kind compliments to our location, food and services especially the cleanliness of guestroom. We are happy to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a great base for exploring Hong Kong. We stayed for a long weekend with our 4 year old son in a king room facing the harbor. The room was much larger than I was expecting and the bathroom was quite large with really nice amenities. We had a roll away bed but there was still plenty of room. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was very nice. Bonus is the location...convenient mall right next door (with Marketplace and drugstores) and nearly on top of the MTR station. We only needed a taxi to and from the airport and otherwise was able to walk to take MTR all over Hong Kong. I would absolutely stay again if we make it back to Hong Kong.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments concerning the location, overall hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stay at this Hotel a lot. The location is excellent, its on top of the very nice and compact K11 Art Mall, which is itself right above the MTR concourse, its close to the Star Ferry, its very close to but not on Nathan Road - so when you leave the property you are not immediately hounded by the ghastly and so annoying touts as one is on Nathan Road itself - the rooms are OK, reasonable size and comfortable. F&B is good. The Hotel is not cheap, no Hotels in Hong Kong are, but the pricing is competitive with other Hotels in the area. The free shuttle bus to and from the HK Airport Express is an added bonus. Pleasant and efficient staff. The Hotel attracts a mix of business and tourists.

Room Tip: 'Harbor view' rooms are more expensive but not really worth it unless you are on a high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week at the Hyatt Regency TST on a business trip. The hotel is conveniently situated adjacent to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station making transportation around Hong Kong a snap. The hotel also sits above a mall (and not JUST a mall, but an "art mall") with lots of eating options.

The hotel itself is tasteful and understated, with lots of dark wood and art pieces. My room had a very comfortable bed. An in-room safe is provided along with a flat-screen TV. The thermostat changed the room temperature quickly according to my command. The bathroom featured a shower with both a hand-held shower head and a fixed rainshower head. It also had a tub with its own handheld shower. The room was faultlessly clean.

What really stood out for me was the extraordinary level of service here. The staff obviously takes service seriously and you can't go in or out without several greetings and offers of assistance. The housekeeping staff was prompt and efficient (showing up late in the afternoon after I left my Do Not Disturb light on all day by accident). The garage attendant summoned my cab and loaded my bags without being asked. I never had to wait to have a question answered by the desk staff. Everyone wants to make your stay as pleasant and convenient as possible.

Quibbles: $30 per person seemed a little steep for the breakfast buffet. The wi-fi is free, but you have to log on again every two hours.

I really have nothing negative to say about this hotel. They do everything right.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location, overall hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.