We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, awesome location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #29 of 645 hotels in Hong Kong
Pune
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel, awesome location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I would like to review this property with my Pros and Cons
Pros
Great location ( in the k 11 mall, 5 min walk from star ferry lot of pubs and restaurants in walking distance)
Rooms are very clean and live up to Hyatt standards
I had a Harbour view room which was simply awesome at night when the laser shows go on
My room had a Nespresso machine!!
Great toilets excellent staff
Cons
Confined place( hong kong in general is!)
Hotel due to space restrictions is more vertical than spread out
Takes 2 elevator rides to get to the room
Pricey

All in all an excellent Place to stay when in HK

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the elevator access, this is restricted due to the design of the hotel. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location, hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    328
    62
    4
    8
See reviews for
183
209
83
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stay in Hyatt Regency for one night because I need to catch up a later morning flight in HK International Airport.

Thanks for my Diamond Membership, my club room is upgraded to a Regency Suite King which I love a lot because of a panoramic city and harbor view. Everything inside the suite is perfect and I do not have any (minor) thing to complain.

Check-in, check-out and the Club service are excellent. Thanks to the Staff especially at the Club floor for their professional and nice services.

Indeed, there is no significant change when compared with my last visit in Fall 2011. The hotel continues to provide very outstanding service in which I usually weigh it higher than its Shatin counterpart.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the room assignment and overall services at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at he hotel for 4 days. The hotel is located in the center of attractions, and very close to Star Ferry station. The room that I stayed has a great view of Hong Kong island. The staffs are very courteous, and kind. The service is outstanding. I stayed at the club level room, and really enjoyed the club lounge. I strongly recommend to stay at the club level room and enjoy the club lounge located at the 23rd floor.
The hotel is located at the middle of K11 building. The lower portion of the K11 building is a shopping mall. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is also very nice.
The only minor complaints are that the lobby has no sitting area and has to change the elevator to go to the ground level, which may be due to the connection to the shopping center.
The hotel is a wonderful hotel located at the center of attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the lobby and elevator access, this is restricted due to design and configuration. It is a great pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel location and facilities especially the services at Regency Club. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I only stayed one night for business but was very impressed with the great room and fabulous bathroom. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre including a supermarket on the bottom floor. It is a little confusing to navigate through the hotel and it doesn't have a grand foyer but it is really very nice. My favourite part was breakfast and the feel of the breakfast room which looked a little like a quality library with some eating booths if you choose. I opted out of the buffet and chose the menu which to my delight was very reasonable and the staff were incredible, especially the guy in the black suit (manager I am not sure) but he was so good. I loved it, fast, clean and great service. Oh, and I did use the gym which was great too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments concerning the overall hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to learn that the employees at The Cafe were helpful and friendly. Please rest assured that we will recognise the Food & Beverage team for the assistance provided to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Difficult to find your way back if you stroll the surrounding area. If you take the taxi or the mass transit, then it is not a problem. Nice, clean hotel, good service. The only complaint is that wifi is a ripoff at about us$20 per day. I have stayed in about 10 hotels this year in various countries. This is the only hotel that charges for wifi.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights.
likes:
- location attached to a mall and MTR
- comfortable beds
- good amenities (portico)
- friendly staffs
- good and well prepared breakfast

Cons
- have to pay for wifi, i think free wifi should be a standard service
- small room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

here has everything you look for... dining, shopping, entertainment, business meeting... good location, good service, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast... seriously i can't anything bad about this hotel... it's good but could be better. ;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#24 of 645 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Romantic, Quiet...
Show More
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
City Center, Fr...
Show More
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, HongKong
The Langham, HongKong
#9 of 645 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#2 of 645 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.