We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #29 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Keep coming back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Wow, I complained once & what a turn around in service. Rooms are average size but then again this is Hong Kong, although I believe the corner rooms are a bit more spacious. Great service. Great food. Great location. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    484
    90
    9
    9
See reviews for
251
316
124
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Modern hotel located on Kowloon side in Hong Kong.
Overall very good hotel - as long as you don't need a taxi. The only hotel in Hong Kong where it is almost impossible to get a taxi! Taxi rank is in the basement car park!
Ended up walking to the Sheraton Hotel - four times! - in order to get a taxi! This is painful when it is raining!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 4 nights and the room was bigger than most of my relatives apartments in Hong Kong!

Room: Spacious, with very large bathroom and hallway and decent views to Hong Kong Island
Location: Perfect. Right in TST, walking distance to everything TST & Jordan have to offer. Directly opposite an MTR entrance and on top of the new K11 shopping mall
Service: Excellent. Staff were all courteous and always greet you in the hallway.
Facilities: Pool and gym were great. The times I went there was barely anyone there so it was like having a resort all for ourselves
Cost: Booking through at corporate rates, it was about the same cost as what I would have paid for a 3.5 star hotel back in Sydney, so I'm happy!

Cons: The only thing that annoyed me was there was no ironing board/iron in the room so we had to call someone to bring it (and it took 15mins when I needed it urgently!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of Hong Kong Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the iron and ironing board, this has been addressed with the concerned parties for review. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location, overall hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just spent 4 nights here, in a king room.
The hotel is located in a huge mixed use compound, shopping mall,apartment and hotel. The best feature is the convenience. The subway is connected via the mall,short walk away, so that makes the rest of Hong Kong easily accessible too.

There are eateries within walking distance and the whole of TST is within walkable distance.
The room is definitely decent sized for Hong Kong, did not feel crammed in at all.
Though if you want a bigger room and are willing to stay far far away, you can stay at the other Hyatt Regency at Shatin. They have the luxury of space over at the New Territories.

Pool seems a little small given that there are hotel guest and apartment residents using the pool.

We got a room facing kowloon not the habour view, drab building surrounding our side of the hotel meant we keep the curtains drawn the whole time. Which by the way are awesome full black out curtains, slept all the way past noon most days.

Room Tip: Get the Habour view room / avoid kowloon view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and it lives up to all the reviews. An excellent hotel, great location, and very professional staff. One comment about the free bus to and from the main airport train station. Yes, it's free and runs about every 12 minutes. When it leaves the train station, the Hyatt is only the 2nd stop and it doesn't take very long to reach the Hyatt. However, when you check out and catch the shuttle, be aware that it stops at about 5 other hotels and the journey from the hotel to the train station took about 35 minutes.

Room Tip: Higher and bay view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the location, overall hotel service and facilities. We are happy to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights with our children and had a wonderful experience. We were in HK to celebrate our daughter's 5th birthday and were welcomed with a delicious cake on arrival. It was a good start. The rooms are perfect. The hotel is in a very good location, right opposite the MTR, a 5-8 minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui promenade. The mall K11, adjoins to the hotel and there's a great supermarket called Marketplace in there. We would definitely stay here again, it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your daughter had a joyful celebration for her 5th birthday. I was delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially our hotel service and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend in TST for shopping. The Hyatt Regency service was excellent from on-line concierge service, check-in, ... We took advantage of both restaurants and the Chin Chin bar. The personailized service continued and was even greater in these areas. Dinner at Hugo's was excellent with a lot of table side service, bon-bon petite fours :) ... our Sunday Chinese lunch was equally delicious. The drinks, ambience, and live music at Chin Chin was excellent. We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel and its dining & entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food and like the hotel restaurants. It is a great pleasure to receive your compliments to our overall hotel services. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.