We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, good restaurants and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #31 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, good restaurants and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was in a standard room. The room is decent sized although on the small end of scale. Very nicely furnished, comfortable and clean with all the amenities/toiletries you would expect from a Hyatt. It even provides a power adapter for overseas appliances. Wi-fi is charged per day or per 3 day package.

Check in and check out were very quick.

MTR (Subway) is just across the entrance, very convenient for shopping Tsim Sha Tsui and generally using it as a base to access everywhere via the MTR.

Plenty of local eateries in the streets nearby for a quick breakfast/lunch. The hotel is also next to a shopping mall that has a few restaurants inside. As a result I did not have breakfast at the hotel.

The Chinese restaurant and the western restaurant (Hugo) were both fantastic in terms of food quality and service.

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the room size, this is restricted due to guestroom design and configuration. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    328
    62
    4
    8
See reviews for
183
209
82
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the Tsim Sha Tsui Hyatt Regency in Hong Kong for 3 nights. Could not find any fault to it, and for reasonable (in HK terms) prices it offered good value. Rooms were comfortable, well appointed and clean, service was attentive and efficient and breakfast was top notch. Only comment - the location in uninspiring - just off Nathan Road, and well within the TST bustle.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel location. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service, food and facilities. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife, 40 y/o daughter and I shared a suite on 20th floor for 3 nights. No problems at all in the hotel but a slight one at the pool.
The room booked was very spacious with a single bed in the lounge anda king in the bedroom. It was very good for our purposes and very comfortable. The bath is abit unusual being very high and deep but plenty of hot water. We booked in to the Regency Club and the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The food in the club was good but a little more choice of hot breakfast would have been good. We also ate in Hugos and the cafe - both worth a visit but you may need to book. The room cleaning staff were superb and vey happy faces.
My wife liked the shopping mall adjoining the hotel and recommends the hairdresser on the top floor. The mall has a moving walkway to the mtr.
Now to the problem. The pool area is great and the spa excellent but the pool temperature was very cold and deterred me from going in. I don't remember it being this cold on previous visits. If any of the management read this please increase the temperature by at least 5 degrees.
All in all a very good visit.

Room Tip: Talk nicely with the reception staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XavierPech, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback on the pool temperature, this has been addressed with the concerned parties to ensure that our usual high standards are met. Your comment regarding choice of hot breakfast items was noted. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the overall hotel service, facilities and location. We were delighted to receive such recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pech - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located in Tsim Sha Tsui, just a couple of subway stops from Central, is the Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui. Usually I stay here on business trips to Hong Kong as it's convenient and has pretty nice rooms. Hotel rates in Hong Kong are definitely on the high side and the Hyatt Regency TST is no exception. The MTR station is just located below the hotel, so it really makes travelling around very easy. It's very convenient to travel to other areas in Hongkong like Central, Wan Chai and Kowloon. The K11 art mall integrated with the hotel has some nice shops and its a brightly lit mall thats very clean.

The staff at the hotel are polite and provide pretty good service. Transport to and from the airport is very easy as well. Just take the airport express train to Kowloon and then there's a complimentary shuttle bus that runs from Kowloon station direct to the doorsteps of the Hyatt Regency TST. It runs at pretty frequent intervals as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've been looking for decently priced good hotel in TST and the Hyatt Regency seemed to fit the bill.

Location is great, check in at reception was very helpful and efficient, the room of decent size with a very comfortable bed and air conditioning. Good internet as well.

The breakfast was also quite good.

There is nothing amazing about this hotel, but they seem to do everything well which is perfect for a business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The key advantage of this hotel is that it is within walking distance from 2 MTR stations. Considering it is a 5 star, the first room we were assigned to was a little disappointing-very cramped. Fortunately, we were given a more spacious room on a higher floor. Still compared to Icon Hotel, the gap is obvious. The other thing I didn't like about the hotel is that it is located amidst run-down shophouses but this is obviously a subjective comment. It also had this design where you have to switch lift at the lobby to get from the hotel room to the street. The reason I gave it an average score is that it is a reasonably good hotel but if I had to choose, this is not my top choice and hotels in the Hong Kong island side are preferred.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and corner rooms which are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Room is good, pillow average, location, access and service is great. Will stay here again when i come to hong kong. Plenty of food around. Walking distance to most shopping. Mtr right across the door, convenience store too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui

Address: No.18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui business and tourist district with direct access to the MTR subway stations, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui offers 381 guestrooms and suites, state-of-the-art meeting and banquet facilities including a pillarless ballroom accommodating up to 400 persons and 5 meeting rooms with various sizes, authentic cuisines with 3 restaurants and a bar, as well as a well equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.