We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahce Turkish Restaurant

Bahce Turkish Restaurant
Shop 19, G/F, Mui Wo Centre | 3 Ngan Wan Road, Hong Kong, China
852-29840222
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 4,657 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 42 Reviews
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a great restaurant with a small town feel. The food is tasty and well presented.
If you're in HK, take the ferry to Mui Wo and experience a slower pace. And great food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
“A turkish gem in Lantau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

After a good trailrunning session in Lantau, having dinner in Bahce is a real pleasure.
First food is just better than in any other turkish restaurants in Hong Kong. Luckily they're in Mui Wo and before taking the ferry back home we can enjoy their food.
I love their huge skewers and the starters.
On week-ends they sometimes have live singers which makes the atmosphere real festive.
Keep going Bahce!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Something different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We like this restaurant very much. The wine is good and the mango lassi is wonderful. There is lots of choice we particularily like the moussaka, felafel and the mezze. The service is good and the guy who runs it is really friendly too.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A unique flavor journey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

I very much enjoy eating at the Bahce Turkish Restaurant, the food is always excellent and the atmosphere great and when there is live music it is an awesome venue

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real Turkish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Quite simply a taste sensation! Real and authentic flavors. I had just been working in Turkey and came back to Lantau where I live and returned to the Bahce to compare, as I say real flavors, home made, nothing plastic here!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahce Turkish Restaurant also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Bahce Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahce Turkish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.