We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for my money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gateway Marco Polo Hotels

Save Saved
You added Gateway Marco Polo Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Gateway Marco Polo Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 611 hotels in Hong Kong
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great value for my money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best decision on my part to book here. The free airport shuttle (K2 bus) drop off point is directly in front of the hotel lobby which is very convenient. There is an elevator exit to the shops in the ocean terminal for my shopping needs. Also it was very accessible to the MTR exits (nearest is Sun Coast Plaza, from which you can access the various exits of the Tsim Sha Tsui station). Best of all, the staff was very helpful in terms of my requests. In terms of the room, it had everything i needed: wifi connection, toiletries, comfortable beds and privacy. Definitely worth coming back here.

Room Tip: A gateway deluxe room is enough. It has all the basics for leisure travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    168
    62
    15
    4
See reviews for
129
55
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mindanao, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

High quality in terms of service and the hotel itself. You wouldn't expect anything less of a marco polo brand of hotel. Zen minimalist interiors, clean and comfortable rooms. This would be the perfect place to stay when your in hongkong for shopping and leisurely trips since its situated on top of the mall, so if you want to shop, its very convenient. And it has a breathtaking view of the harbor. If you wanna go around the city, there train station is only a block from hotel.

Room Tip: The best view are the rooms overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff left no stones left unturned to make sure all comforts for your stay
were excellent , from the moment I arrived at 2:30 am they were
so nice and ready to take care of any and all requests.
The staff was so nice , I have never fell so safe and well cared for.
Thank you so much it was a dream .

Room Tip: Any and all rooms wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love Marco Polo Gateway. We've been staying here since we were young but for the past few years we haven't been back because it slowly became pricey. But coming back here was a real treat! Worth the price we paid for. Will definitely be back :)

Rooms - newly renovated. Super big beds (as usual), Bathroom is great. The room now comes with a nespresso machine too!

Location - Attached to the Harbour City Mall. You can also cross the bridge way to get to Silvercord (very helpful when its raining) where you can find H&M, Ipuddo, Din Tai Fung and other good restos. Tonkichi is also just across the building (The Toy House).

Service - Super! no complains. They allowed us to check in early when the room was available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I knew my hotel stay will be worth it upon check in. Me and my friend was greeted warmly and was offered options since our booking did not include breakfast. We paid an additional amount which includes room upgrade, tea time snacks and pre dinner appetizers.
The room was newly renovated, spacious and luxurious.
The hotel is practically within a shopping arcade. You can shop till you drop.
A supermarket and various restaurants are nearby.
There is free wifi in the room!
The best was, it was my birthday and the hotel gave me a cake.
I am planning to go back on Dec 12,2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Freindly and well-trained staff . Clean and new renovated room .This hotel give better space when compare w/ other hotel in Hongkong . A lot of choice for Breakfast , good location for shopping , dinning . Easy for travelling by train and ferry .

Room Tip: Advance purchase can be money saving and get better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marco Polo Hotel in Hongkong is literally inside a very high end mall. Convenient for shopping and eating at good restaurants. Near also the Harbour. Comes with the price though. But hey if you have the budget and shopping is your reason for going to Hongkong, Marco Polo is the place to stay. Great hotel, very modern, clean, smells good and accessible to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gateway Marco Polo Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Marco Polo Hotels

Address: No.13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gateway Marco Polo Hotels 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Hong Kong's commercial and entertainment district of Kowloon is the Gateway, a Marco Polo hotel. Housed in Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex - Gateway hotel the ultimate in leisure accommodation and shopping experience.Gateway hotel provides the ideal balance of space, comfort and warm Asian hospitality in all its 400 guestrooms and suites. Guests of The Continental Club can enjoy full access and exclusive benefits from the Club Lounge, to include complimentary daily breakfast, afternoon refreshments and evening cocktails, butler service and free Wi-Fi Internet service.The cosmopolitan spirit of Hong Kong is celebrated in Coffee Mill - it features a tempting spread of fresh seafood to go with extravagant lunch and dinner buffets, as well as an international a la carte menu at any time of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Gateway Marco Polo Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway,Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Marco Polo Hotels Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gateway Marco Polo Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.