We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special - but extremly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Bar and Grill

Lobster Bar and Grill
Level 6, Island Shangri-La Hong Kong, Pacific Place, Supreme Court Road, Central, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)
852-28208560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 4,647 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 92 Reviews
Price range: $50 - $150
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Admiralty
Description: Savour an evening cocktail at Lobster Bar and Grill before sampling the innovative dining menu that composes of market fresh ingredients and ingenious twists to culinary classics. The bar features live performances six nights a week, providing the perfect setting for a convivial evening.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nothing special - but extremly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

You don't go to the "Lobster Bar and Grill" if you are looking for culinary adventures - you can expect what the restaurant's name promises - but you will not be disappointed. The food is excellent, the atmosphere is nice and the service is very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, drink and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went there for my wife's birthday. Their lobster is surely good tasting. The live performance gives you a comfortable and classy feeling. If you are into smooth beer and do not mind a light taste of your beer, they offer tetleys. So far the best beer I've had in hk. The service is great as well. The waiter knows when to approach and what to recommend. I think it is a nice place for a date and a good choice for a friend gathering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a lovely place with a real New York feel. The live band is uber professional and ads real class and sophistication. We enjoyed a simple pasta meal which was pricey, but the ambience and live music would warrant that. There is a lovely bar, and the lighting throughout is just right. There is also a lovely outdoor terrace with views to the Hong Kong skyline

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stocksfield, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Bar and Grill Kong Kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

A contemporary but classic restraunt. Plush furnishings are displayed around the restraunt, with amazing food. I had the lamb chops witch where succulent and tender. A great restraunt to go to! You will get your money's worth.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous drinks and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Lobster Bar was a highlight for our recent stay at Island Shangri La. The service is outstanding as are the cocktails.

My husband and I went twice. The first a busy Saturday night after dinner and it was buzzing. We sat at the bar and enjoyed the live entertainment over a few cocktails.

Our second visit was a quieter Sunday night and we shared Tapas and a bottle of red and it was lovely. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Bar and Grill also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Lobster Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.