We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supper buffet was unforgettable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Cafe of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Marriott Cafe of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)
+852 2810 8366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 4,447 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $45 - $84
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Neighborhood: Admiralty
Description: All-day dining made even more special with a wide range of cuisine and offerings. Savour an exceptional culinary experience and enjoy great value-for-money. Recognised as the Best Buffet in town. it is no wonder that reservations are required when dining in one of Hong Kong's favourite places.Marriott Cafe is located on Level 5 of the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Supper buffet was unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I made a reservation for 4 people for our early December 2012 wedding anniversary and farewell dinner for visitors from Melbourne and I can say how beautiful and memorable the night was. The food was first class from the variety of meat roasts, fish and other fresh seafoods including lobsters. My Brother was craving for Hainanese Chicken and viola! it was there. We enjoyed the succulent peking duck, the sushi's and sashimi's were to die for! To end the night with delicious desserts (asian and western) made our night out complete. It's always great to find a place such as this with great food, friendly service and one where you'd like come back again. Thanks JW Marriott. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great variety and quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had the buffet lunch and it was excellent. You need to come hungry to try everything. There were lots of good food, large fresh shrimps, crabs (in season and excellent quality), mussels, snails and also sushi counter, international food, chinese food, noodle station, fruits and salads, crepe station and dessert. It is popular place, the restaurant was completely full on a Wednesday. It is also very casual and the service was fine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Champagne Brunch with a view of Hong Kong Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Slide your appetite aside when you come to this place and embrace your material side. Get a plate full of lobster, some Peking duck or endless dessert. This is a once in a lifetime travel experience when you come to Hong Kong. Endless Moët champagne, Serrano ham, lobster and crab make up some of the buffet items. I don't normally eat like this, but a friend took us and said it was something we had to try. The quality of food and service makes this a must do for anyone coming to HK.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A Lovely Cafe for a quiet chat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is a bit out of the way by HK standard but only 10 min ride from Central really. MoMo Cafe is on 2nd floor and it is big with not many tables, meaning great privacy. They do good lunch and excellent dinner in buffet style with v good quality of int'l cuisines. Went there and was welcomed by all stuff last time. I am visiting again next week. Very clean place and a cafe worth revisiting time after time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Plenty of selections, well organised, seafood counter you may have to wait in line. But it's worth waiting! Can't say much about dessert, since I don't really like most of the dessert there. Noisy, big open space area, service wasn't that bad ( could be better).

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott Cafe of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Marriott Cafe of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Cafe of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.