We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added W Hong Kong to your Saves list
W Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China (West Kowloon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF Suite Stay
Ranked #13 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazingly Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was there for 2 nights. Booked under corporate rates.

Turnover for housekeeping was fantastic. Very efficient and well accomodating. Apart from this. As an SPG member i was upgraded to the Fabulous Room. It was wonderful! The bathroom amenities is way better to many hotel groups. The rooms are amazingly cosy nice and wonderful. Not to mention, 2 nights of stay crave me to come back to this property.

As for food, the Kitchen was one of the best buffet breakfast I have taken in Asia Pacific. Is a must try. It is definitely the hotel for Family as well as Friends! While you are enjoying this, the night scenic is incredibly amazing. It is like the hottest things in town at W Hotel. Even the lift is well lit-ted.

Location is just a stone throw away from the Airport Express/Kowloon MTR. With shopping widely available in Elements Mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello Trend-Dan, thank you for your compliments. We so happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities, and this kind of review is definitely a great encouragement for all of us here at W Hong Kong. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,308
    430
    81
    35
    14
See reviews for
224
545
168
567
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not cheap but very nice hotel with large rooms, very good amenities and professional staff.

Good B'fast and professional service. If you have time to enjoy the spa and pool it is really worth it.

On top of that the hotel is well located.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello LU L, thank you for taking time to write your TripAdvisor review. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at W Hong Kong. While we are certainly not at the low end of the price scale in Hong Kong, we definitely aim to provide high standards in all respects to ensure our guests feel their stay is worth every penny. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is ultra chic. The location on top of Kowloon station and the mall is awesome. You can get anywhere in HK via the subway. We took a cab from the airport and it wasn't terribly expensive. Around $100USD. The pool is so awesome at night with a sparkling view of HK island. It is expensive, but the room, bath and building are a very cool experience (eg the lighting in the room and the comp bath products).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we’re really glad you enjoyed your stay. I think if you were charged US$100 for a one-way airport transfer you must have been overcharged as it typically costs less than HK$200. We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is our favourite hotel in Hong Kong, we have been staying here throughout the years....where to start:

1 - Location: very easy access to and from the airport....located at the Elements shopping mall...great shopping and lots of good restaurants, cinemas....also has a subway stop and one can check in for international flights at a designated area inside the shopping mall....
Amazing views both from the rooms and the swimming pool on the hotel's last floor.

2 - guestrooms - modern, comfortable, spacious, well appointed...ideal for any type of traveller

3 - Food and Beverage: the food in the hotel is great...breakfast is amazing...and for dinner, brunch there are many options

4 - Concierge: super efficient and helpful

5 - Reception: experienced and always with a smile

6 - The Spa is a bit expensive, but worthwhile

We just love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your compliments and we are very honored that we are your favorite hotel in Hong Kong! We look forward to your return visit soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Celebrated my milestone birthday at the EWow Suite recently and had just the one of the most mind-blowing experience. The suite was huge - fitted 50-60 folks easy. There was a full-size fridge, where you could load your own wine / champagne in. Had our own caterer bring in food, though the Popup Package was quite a good deal as well (included Mojitos, chips, canapes). There was a hot-tub that could fit 8-10 people in. Everyone had a great time.

Most importantly, the W-insider team (Mandy Wong, Charlie Lin) were super fantastic. They were responsive and helpful in organizing the logistics (wine, catering). Checked in half a dozen time to make sure everything was in place and then left us alone to party.

Well worth the splurge for an important life event.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hello VerySpecialK, we are delighted to know you have enjoyed the Popup package at W Hong Kong and that our W Insider and Welcome Team have enhanced your stay with their service. Congratulations on your milestone birthday and we hope to see you again at W Hong Kong soon. Warm wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I just checked out from this hotel yesterday,i stayed in fantastic suite,the room was spacious,it allowed my kids to play and have fun in the room,the bed was very comfy and the view was very nice,the hotel has a one of a kind design that it was very much attractive yet cozy,my only problem was when the first time i came,coz or the modern design which is nice but a bit confusing to find the reception i was a bit lost,luckily the staff were all nice and helpfull,they kindly show me the way to the reception and help me to checked in,i must say i'm really impressed,a hotel is all about services and here i got the best serviced all the staff were cheerfull and helpfull and also friendly.the hotel pool was also looked nice with the view and all,too bad i didn't get the chance to try it coz the weather was very cold and windy,it was an amazing 4 days experience,i will go back here again on my next visit to hongkong

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hello Soelist, thank you for the compliments in your TripAdvisor review, we are thrilled that you were impressed with our level of service at W Hong Kong. It will be a great encouragement to our talent to read this as we are continuously looking for ways to elevate our guests experience. Great to know you will be back with us when you next visit Hong Kong. Thanks for taking the time to write. Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Easy to get to from the airport- direct from train-walk to hotel from TST station.
Great rooms- BIG!- ( I got an upgrade)-I go to HK a lot- first time and I will be back again.
Great bars and great spa. Pool on the 76th floor rocks.
Breakfast is a great experience both tasty and visually displayed.
Nice new addition to the HK hotel scene- already a top drawer market- this hotel fits a nice niche.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHildebrand, General Manager at W Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hello AL1YYZ, thank you for your great review! We are very happy to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. Our location is convenient via public or private transportation so that you can really experience Hong Kong and get to and from airport swiftly. Thanks so much for writing this. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Peter Hildebrand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hong Kong

Address: No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Hong Kong is innovatively designed with 393 deluxe rooms and suites, cutting edge business facilities and function space, superior recreation facilities, award winning bliss spa and high-profile “W happenings”, all of which make it the traveler’s top choice. With the opening of Sing Yin Cantonese Dining, the reputation of W Hong Kong is further cemented with the surely avant-garde offering to the Chinese art of gastronomy in Hong Kong. Together with the launch of WOOBAR, the place to see and be seen, get ready for a nonstop entertainment spree in the vibrant and energetic setting of WOOBAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
w Hotels Hong Kong
w Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.