We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Place, Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

The Place, Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)
852-35523200
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 4,627 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Chinese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mong Kok
portsmouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Shared a Valentines buffet here and it was simply great so much food and all of the highest standard !!! waistline a little bigger

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing brekkie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Range and quality of the food was terrific. Very attentive staff and coffees were delivered in what appeared to be real time.
Made a great alternative to Club L which was smaller and more manageable

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went for the Lunch Buffet, but were too late and had to order off the regular menu, but that was fine. The Service was exceptional, the food was very good and the atmosphere was very relaxing. It was a little pricey, but the quality of the food and the service was well worth the expense. Lunch was so good, it made me wish I would have gone back for the buffet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Our room rate included a buffet breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Langham Place Mongkok. The buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and easier than going out in the morning in search of a good breakfast place. We were not impressed with the food at all. The dim sum was tasteless, the Indian veggie dishes were very oily, there was rarely a change in menu except for perhaps one item being different from day to day. The coffee was weak. I did like the fresh fruit and croissants & jams. The other deserts looked good, too but I am not a dessert fan so didn't have any.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Buffet meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Buffet was very good value with a comprehensive selection of food including fantastic seafood choices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place, Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to The Place, Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Place, Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.