We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good view,good tasting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NOBU InterContinental Hong Kong

NOBU InterContinental Hong Kong
18 Salisbury Rd, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
852-23132323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 5,128 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good view,good tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great view of the harbor, most romantic atmosphere,
we took a tasting menu, everything is perfect and very good quality!
but a little expensive, we spent about 3000 HKD for 2.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    116
    46
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced and underwhelmed. Don't waste your time or money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had the tasting platter and a bottle of pinot. Total AUD$600. We were guests at the Hotel. The food was bland, the price was exorbitant. At dinner you could not see what you were eating the lighting was so dim. The music was jarring. The service was all upsell and not sincere. More like a nightclub than a fine dining experience. Such a disappointment. We waited so long for our dessert we eventually asked for it to be delivered to our room. When it came.....fruit and sorbet. Wish we had of gone to Spoon instead. Do not waste or time nor your money. Takes about 10mins to walk to the bathrooms in the back blocks of the hotel. Having eaten at fabulous Japanese restaurants this leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch - Bento Box - Should charge more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I went for the Create your own Bento Box. (3 Cold + 3 Hot)

I decided to choose:

Tuna Salad, Assorted Sushi/Sashimi, + One thing that i just cannot remember!

Black Cod, Rock Shrimp, Scallop

Enjoyed almost every dish. Value for money at around 400HKD for the box.

Much much better than the Nobu I visited in the Bahamas.

An Easy return and probably my favorite Japanese in Hong Kong

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The desserts are to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our first wedding anniversary. We've been to other Japanese restaurants in Hong Kong and are usually disappointed - inagiku in the Four Seasons hotel was particularly bad. But not this time.

The service was great, not quite as good as being in Japan but they made a great effort for Hong Kong. The food was lovely. Especially the desserts - possibly the best desserts I've ever eaten!!!

Only downside is that the tables are quite close together and it's quite noisy, but hey we're in Hong Kong.

The views are nice too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nobu, located within the domains of intercontinental in Hong Kong offers a very nice layout with a view to the skyline of Hong Kong Island.
The food is the best Japanese food I have had outside Japan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NOBU InterContinental Hong Kong also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to NOBU InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NOBU InterContinental Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.