We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant at The Langham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong

T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong
No.8 Peking Road, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
852-21327898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 4,636 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $120 - $1,600
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best restaurant at The Langham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

great service, advice and choice of meals
very attentive and wanting to ensure your satisfaction
always made to feel welcome

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    38
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Cantonese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice ambience, great services and Cantonese food cooked to perfection. We were not disappointed by the crispy salty chicken and steamed whole fish. The ingredients were fresh an tasty, the flavour was interesting and the waiters were very attentive

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlight, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fine Cantonese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife & I had dinner here late one evening in Jan 2014. The wait staff were very helpful & knowledgeable about the food and were great with their recommendations. It was late when we dined so can't compare the service when busier as other reviewers have noted.
The food was excellent, we had a beef dish in Chinese wine & a prawn dish that was stir fried. Both were delicious, well cooked & presented.
The room itself was a it sparse & lacked atmosphere, but that may have been because the other tables were not occupied.
Complimentary petit fours topped off the evening. Overall a great meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Overall the food was superb in quality, especially the Shark's Fin soup. It was as thick as Bird's Nest to give you an idea.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have been staying in the Langham now for 7 years, each time I visit Hong Kong. The staff throughout the hotel are fantastic. Usually I would have dinner here alone, however, this time I invited my medical colleagues for dinner.

T'ang Court is worthy of their Michelin stars. The food is sublime, the choice of wines are fantastic and the waitresses, waiters and front of house are all fantastic. Prices are very good, especially in Tsim Tsa Tsui. I would recommend T'ang Court to anyone!

Friends were highly impressed and have since visited with their own families.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T'ang Court - The Langham, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.