We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was introduced by a local and have been back loads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiVino Wine Bar & Restaurant

DiVino Wine Bar & Restaurant
73 Wyndham Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)
+852 2167 8883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 4,812 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $150
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I was introduced by a local and have been back loads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good for lunch or early evening. Mix of tapas style options or bigger meals. Wine list is good and well priced. For travellers it has free wifi which I've used many times to fill the gap between check out and flight. I've never had to book although on Thursday and Friday evenings it can get very busy. In my view a haven from the hustle and bustle of HK and a place to relax and recharge before venturing out again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“'' DI VINO WINE BAR & RESTAURANT ''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Trip to Hong kong i found one of the best italan restaurant its was ammezing food,, Every thing was perfect, Cannot say in words but you have to go and try it on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

After a hectic week in Hong Kong, and some heavy nights, it was nice to grab a fresh, homely meal and a bottle of wine.

The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and the food was delicious. Chilled out atmosphere, and nobody was rushing us to move.

Would highly recommend and will definitely visit on my return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find Thanks Trip advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great food, great service, great local community atmosphere, great value. The two dishes I really enjoyed the most were the Penne Jerome with truffle and the burrata! We will be back!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chef Michele is the best chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went there with some of my blogger friends who love Divino. We ordered different dishes from the a la carte and Chef Michele helped us to make up our minds and was coming out of the kitchen with every new dish to explain t and share the cooking tips and make sure we liked everything. This is so nice to meet such an involved chef! I am soooo coming back !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiVino Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to DiVino Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiVino Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.