We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret gem in HK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road to your Saves list
Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Arbuthnot Road, Central | Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret gem in HK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location! Free Wifi, breakfast included free mini bar, Apple TV, iPod doc, iPad available, helpful staff! In a nutshell, all in one price including excellent service. Rooms have all the amenities you could think of, including an incredible hair dryer that I had to buy one, which the staff helped me purchase. Good job Ovolo and hope you open hundreds more.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    85
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
166
50
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Ovolo 2 hotel in November of 2012 and WOW, was this place great. The manager, William Condon was truly outstanding. He was always available for any assistance that we had. From walking directions to the best places to eat, to helping us set up some tours, to anything you could imagine.
The hotel has a free happy hour with drinks and lite snacks. Again, William was there for a bit of talk and some good natured fun. The hotel also has a nice workout area and free laundry machines to wash & dry what you may need. Close to a great deal of shopping and plenty of places to eat, drink & be merry. We loved this hotel in central Hong Kong. We would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who is not looking for the big corporate type of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed in the Ovolo serviced apartments before it became a hotel. Even then it was very good. But now I was very impressed. Although the suites were chopped down to small rooms, they are top notch. New, state of the art and beautiful interior. Apple TV in each room makes working a fun experience. Only downside: the internet speed is too slow. Business travellers need a very fast connection.

Management takes customer relations very seriously, understanding needs and showing generous goodwill.
Problem is, that people will discover it, demand will rise and the now very reasonable prices will go up to unacceptable rates. But until then, I will gladly return.

Room Tip: as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice boutique hotel in a great location. New, clean and all the gadgets you may need are available. Rooms are not the declared size and if you travel heavy, not too much space for your stuff...

Still, the place is worth a try for the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are good, the free mini bar is great and the location is fantastic. No real downside except I couldn't get my iPad to play on the in room Apple TV, something I can do at home no problem. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place. From design, to attention to the detail. Think Nespresso machines in your room, included minibar in the price (alcochol and snacks included), cosy slippers, internet included, luxury cosmetics, self-serviced laundry room. Do i need to go on? Spot on, we would for sure want to come back, unless the rate goes up, that is ;) we paid 200 eur per night, which was just acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Recently booked at Ovolo's on recommendation by a friend. I highly recommend this place to everyone.Its a grt place! Fantastic location and above all excellent service! The staff and service is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road

Address: No.2 Arbuthnot Road, Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be in the moment. Ovolo Central offers a sleek lifestyle in a location that cannot be beaten right in the heart of the entertainment district between Wyndham Street, Lan Kwai Fong and Soho. Each guestroom includes: a bedroom plus office - featuring a walnut desk and designer ergonomic chair, an impressive bathroom decorated in onyx and marble, and all of the newest on-demand features like free super-speed WiFi, a free minibar and Apple TV3. With two rooms per floor guests are assured the upmost in privacy and comfort during their stay, with the option to step out to the free 24/7 gym, Lo Lounge for free daily happy hour, or nearby Cafe O for complimentary breakfast. Perfect for work or play, whatever you do at Ovolo Central you win. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 2 Arbuthnot Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.