We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road

Save Saved
You added Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Arbuthnot Road, Central | Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Ultimate PartyPackage
Ranked #15 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

love it,great location and staff it's really nice, the room description regards the measurements are wrong on bookings but the levels of amenities is satisfied! also the restaurant righ at the corner quiet interesting I love healthy food so it's fit perfectly my needs

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    49
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
103
34
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the second Ovolo property I've stayed in and can't say enough good things. Great room design--incredibly intuitive. Very, very comfortable bed. Wonderful and helpful staff. Free amenities are terrific and just what you want and need in a room!! Wi-fi is very strong. Loved the bathroom and especially the shower. Location is terrific as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I just recently stayed at the Ovolo for one night after the JW marriott could not extend my stay. I have to say this little unassuming hotel was simply amazing and beat the pants off the marriott. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooom was spacious, modern, clean, well appointed and quiet. Excellent location. Bathroom was modern and the shampoo and bosy wash were fab.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. I will be recommending it and it will be my go to hotel for my regular visits in hong kong.

The mini bar is well stocked and just such a nice touch. Fresh juices each morning and the cafe for breakfast had pretty decent coffee but an excellent atmosphere.

Room Tip: i stayed in the west wing. There was a little traffic noise but its Hong Kong. maybe try the east s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Miccsh.

You say you are glad you found us; well we are over the moon that we found you! Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our big clean rooms and that our staff of ‘shiny happy people’ were friendly and attentive to your needs. We will pass this message on to them.

The thought that you would maybe recommend us to your friends and colleagues fills us with joy. Looking forward to having you back at Ovolo in Hong Kong soon.

Best Regards,
Marius Gamser
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I didn't know what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised. An excellent hotel for the travelling business person. Big rooms and excellent connectivity. Well located, free mini bar and wifi make this a place I will go back to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a prefect location in HK. Great restaurants, bars, shopping and easy access to the metro to go anywhere. The staff were great, and make sure you speak to Harrison for great advice on where to eat, shop and play.
The mini bar is always full and free and happy hour is on every night if you want to unwind a bit before heading out for dinner etc.
The rooms are great, modern and well designed - it's the perfect stay when in HK!
Thanks again Harrison!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovolo2home, Guest Relations Manager at Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Many thanks Jason for writing such a positive review for Ovolo Hotel - 2 Arbuthnot Road on tripadvisor. We very much appreciate being called “the perfect stay when in HK!”

It is great to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s prime location just above Wyndham Street and Lan Kwai Fong, home to some of HK’s best restaurants, shopping options, and attractions. The free minibar and happy hour drinks are there for your pleasure and we are delighted that you made noted and made use of them. Pleased as well that you appreciated Harrison’s service. I have passed all your other positive comments to the team as well. Thank you again for the great feedback. We look forward to hosting you at Ovolo 2AR again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Oh man. If you are looking for a hotel that puts you right in the heart of the HK nightlife then look no further! Great location, right above Dragon I with Soho around the corner, and you can always take the party back with you because there is a free minibar waiting in your room with hard stuff.
Hotel is real clean and crisp looking. My room had a big comfy bed and even bigger tv that hooks up to your itunes – a good trick. Also check the lounge which has wine and beer on tap from 6-8 every day. Too many complimentary drinks maybe, almost couldn’t help myself haha.
Outside that, the service was very quick and the free breakfast at the restaurant next door was tasty. I had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good location, very nice design, and great staff.
Efficient check-in, and great amenities (minibar, bathroom products).
Very good room desk and internet connectivity.
Will definitely use again when I am back in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road

Address: No.2 Arbuthnot Road, Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be in the moment. Ovolo Central offers a sleek lifestyle in a location that cannot be beaten right in the heart of the entertainment district between Wyndham Street, Lan Kwai Fong and Soho. Designed by award‐winning Hong Kong firm KplusK Associates, each guestroom includes: a bedroom plus office – featuring a walnut desk and designer ergonomic chair, an impressive bathroom decorated in onyx and marble, and all of the newest on-demand features like free super-speed WiFi, a free minibar and Apple TV3. With two rooms per floor guests are assured the upmost in privacy and comfort during their stay, with the option to step out to the free 24/7 gym, Lo Lounge for free daily happy hour, or nearby Cafe O for complimentary breakfast. Perfect for work or play, whatever you do at Ovolo Central you win. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 2 Arbuthnot Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ovolo Central - 2 Arbuthnot Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.