We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Option on the East Coast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hebe One O One

Hebe One O One
112 Pak Sha Wan, Saikung, Hong Kong, China
852-23355515
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,708 of 4,653 Restaurants in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 17 Reviews
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Central European, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
“A Great Option on the East Coast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We are regulars at Hebe One O One as it dishes up consistently good food and has excellent service. The bar downstairs is also one of the few clean and bright pub style places for a drink and snack in this part of Hong Kong. The chef is English and you can tell he takes pride in his food and making sure it is delivered well by well trained staff. Also has the best lemon lime and bitters in Hong Kong. A cool summers evening dining on the roof overlooking the Hebe Haven Yacht Club is great.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Variable and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Disappointing. Not as good as expected. Visited twice. First experience ok, second not.
APPLY INSECT REPELLANT BEFORE YOU GO. Both times we have been badly bitten before we managed to apply our/their repellant.
First time for an evening meal - all ok (except the bites).
Second time for Sunday lunch. Cost $440 for 2 people, main meal plus one glass wine/beer. The roast dinner was especially disappointing - the vegetables and yorkshire pudding tasted like they had been reheated. No horseradish sauce for the beef. Fish dish so-so.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Perfect after Trio beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hebe One O One is a lovely restaurant with excellent staff! It is located on the busy road between Sai kung and town but somehow the noise from the street is not too bad. They have a great rooftop for drinks and snacks. The food is great quality although portions are not big. It is not cheap but it delievers every time. If you have spend a day on Trio beach this is a great place to finish of the day before heading back to downtown Hong Kong. It is about 3-4 min. walk from the pier. The restaurant setting is a bit more formal but the bararea downstairs is very casual.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok food, noisy location, annoying staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We ate brunch here on a Sunday morning. As soon as we got there, the waiter started hovering and wouldn't go away. We felt rushed to make our selection. Then whilst we ate, there were about 5 wait staff just standing around waiting to pounce as soon as we finished. I found that this put a real negative on the experience as we didn't feel we could relax whilst being stared at all the time. The noise from the highway out front is quite loud.

The food itself was good quality. Not cheap but decent prices. The usual eggs Benedict, full English, etc. Below average coffee.

I won't go again though because I found the service very tense for a place that should be v relaxing.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, nice relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Had the chilli beef soup and the fish and chips. Both tasted great and the service was top notch. Will definitely return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hebe One O One also viewed

 

Been to Hebe One O One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hebe One O One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.