We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a happy experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Forebase Chongqing to your Saves list
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.137 Keyuan Second Road, Jiulongpo District, Chongqing 400039, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,796 Hotels in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 565 Reviews
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a happy experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I were staying in this hote at the begining of this month. It is located in Jiu Long Po district,and not very far from the center of this city,very convenient. There are different kinds of restaurants in the hotel, I like the japanese restaurant on the third floor,very nice atmosphere. Near the hotel, there is one snack street, different kinds of local food hotpot,barbecue,spicy food,it is very busy in the evening,full of Chongqing style, definitly will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you like our Japanese restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back and recommend more interesting places in Chongqing to you.

Yours sincerely

Quality department

Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    266
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
8
18
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is one of my favourite hotel, good location for my needs in Chongqing, big rooms, clean, good restaurant, and I sleep very good here.

The room is of a very good size, the room have everything you would need, a office desk with internet connection, Big size bathroom with a big shower and a bathtub where you can sit and watch TV or look outside on the city view.

The hotel also have a great indoor pool.

I find this hotel to almost be perfect. The only thing I didn't like was the chair at the desk where I felt I was sitting to low, to have a good working position.

Love this hotel - hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:



Thank you for your kind feedback and your positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extending Sofitel Forebase Chongqing’s high standards of luxury hospitality to you again.



Yours sincerely,

Quality Department

Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is a nice room but not properly mainteained.first day moved in ,the toilet tank had no water to flush after first use. All faucets were installed in wrong direction and position (by ???) desk was dented, served fruit with no knife to peel..few light bulbs burned out. Dirty glass windows....and it is an executive room!
Disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing with us about your experience in our hotel.
However, we are so sorry that we are not up to your expectation, we believe the views from our valued guest like you and we are most grateful of the time to let us hear your comments.

I have been reported the details of above matters to the department concerned. We assure you that the necessary actions have been taken.We are looking forward to welcome you again while you visiting Chongqing either on business or leisure reason.

Quality Department
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I did stay there for couple of nights during a long biz trip.service was good and the price reasonable considering we're talking about a sofitel!! Only shadow the decoration,not as I'd have expected as the structure is finally pretty old.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sofitel Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing with us about your experience with us.
However, we are so sorry that our service is not up to your expectation, we believe the views from our valued guest like you and we are most grateful of the time to let us hear your comments.

I have been reported the details of above matters to the department concerned.
We assure you that the necessary actions have been taken to ensure that similar incidents will be occurring again in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you again while you visiting Chongqing either on business or leisure reason.

Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Definitely An impressive hotel.I can still remember it was my birthday that day,they sent me a birthday cake and a greeting card which makes me feel so warm deep inside,thank you to all of you.still "my bed" is such a thoughtful idear which made my sleep so sweet,internet is free now(my friend told me it was charged before) which is quite helpful for our bussinessman.sea food buffet is awsome,lots of choice and delicious,Operater there is quite helpful and kind. in a word,a very nice experience and hope to stay at sofitel chongqing also during my next visit .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sofitel Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit to the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing.Stay with us again! We hope that our dedicated and passionate ambassadors have made your stay a warm and enjoyable moment with us!

Your feedback is very valuable in order to continuously improve our service and hospitality. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Director
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our group of expatriate workers are assigned in Chongqing for months at a time. We come from different European countries and from different cultures. To our greatest fortune we are accommodated at the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. The hotel is our home in Chongqing and the employees are our family. We are now spending our holidays in Europe and will go back to Chongqing after some weeks. We want to thank the wonderful Manager who is always at hand to make us feel comfortable and his personnel who take care of us. Happy New year to my friends at the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing.

Room Tip: The beds are so comfortable whichever room we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELCHONGQING, Manager at Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Bonjour! Ni Hao!
Dear Valued Sofitel Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Happy new year!

Sincerely Yours,

Hotel Director of Quality
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Forebase Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Forebase Chongqing

Address: No.137 Keyuan Second Road, Jiulongpo District, Chongqing 400039, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chongqing
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#8 Business Hotel in Chongqing
#24 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Forebase Chongqing 5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Chongqing Economic and Technological Development Zone, the Sofitel Forebase Chongqing is one of the premier hotels in China. Featuring 464 rooms of pure indulgence, 3 divine restaurants and bars and state of the art conference facilities, thehotel offers unabashed luxury. Perfect for business or leisure trips with easy access to the airport and Chengjiaping Exhibition Centre. Nearby attractions include Chaotianmen dock of Three Gorges, Chiqikou Ancient Town and Tianchi Hot Spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Forebase Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Forebase Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Accor Forebase Chongqing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Forebase Chongqing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.