We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel to your Saves list
Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.56 Cangbai Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400010, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,824 Hotels in Chongqing
Geelong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is a part of the Hongyadong complex of shops, cafes ally ways, you enter on the 11th floor and go down to all other facilities. Many rooms over look the Jialing river but this is not a great view soon to be greatly influenced by the construction of a massive new bridge across both major rivers. The location is good for shops and food outlets of a variety of type and quality. Breakfasts are good with a variety of options. Staff have very little or no English skills or other language skills. This presents problems when you are trying to sign out. Prices are very reasonable and the hotel offers value for your money. What the future will be when construction is more advanced and completed is a big question. Would I stay there again? That Is questionable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that avoids the long march from the lifts and the view of the rock face of the cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very close to the cruise docks and good view of the river. The food hall on floor 4 has lots of Very reasonable food stands. Then go to floor 6 for the bars overlooking the river. The rooms were very clean loved the mirrors on the beds. We paid 45 pounds for river view room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AcbMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Good value for money, rooms are big, beautiful and spotless, breakfast with lot of options so you will be able to find something for your taste even if you are not a big Chinese food lover. Location great - inside the traditional Chinese shopping mall with souvenir shops, some local food and sweets that is very tasty and some of the best hot pot restaurants in the city. You can easily spend a day just wandering around the hotel. I would say maybe 4 star hotel according to European standards.

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ittre, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Perfect location, great room, large and clean, with beautiful and clean bathroom. Too bad for the horrible smell that came from the restaurants outside. We kept the windows closed all the time but couldn't keep it outside.

Staff is very friendly but didn't speak enough English to answer to some of our questions. We were looking for some information about transportation and they weren't able to help us.

Enormous breakfast buffet with a lot of Chinese food but almost no western food. The waitresses were staring at us all the time, which we found quite inappropriate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesbethje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel is a good 3 star hotel, breakfast is good for chinese
but poor for westeners, (take your own from the supermarket),
The rooms are a little dated, and small. but overall cosy and clean.
The hotel is located on top of the mountain at hongyadong center.
For tourists a nice place to visit, many souvenir shops, and restaurants
also open in the evening, for a stroll...and a bite!
One tip!, take a room not close to the hongyadong shops, they make
a lot of noise in banging some food with an hamer outside...........
over and over again........
Greetings A.P.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nijmegen080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Large room with all the luxuries - bath robes, big bath, etc. And the food streets just a few levels down from the hotel are a lot of fun. We paid around US$45 a night. A bargain! Great location too, for most sight-seeing. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if I go back to Chongqing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed there for a night in late Oct, supposed to be "cooler". however the lobby itself was one big warm oven. Check-in is pretty slow, about 20 mins for a group of 20 pax - has they need guests to produce their passports for verification.

Has only 2 lifts to service the hotel floors - so its relatively slow.

Realised the rooms were split up into 2 stages - the first half stretch of the corridor has warm lights & more oriental feel. after a mini lobby, the remaining stretch is more modern, with artefacts lined along the corridor.

Spacious & clean room. HUge standing showers (possibly can contain 6 pax). however the disappointing portion is the aircon. the setting is at 25degrees, but we do not feel any cool air. when we called the reception, they told us that they had in fact switched on the warmer. and as the system is centralized, they could not do anyting about it. in the end, we had no choice but to ask for a fan. good thing is, they were very responsive, a fan was sent to our room within 10 mins (thou we are at the far end)

As the food street is nearby, the smell is rather evident in our room. Was told my the others that the smell was overwhelming when they opened the window for some air (as the room was too hot)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chongqing hotels
Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing
#3 of 1,824 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Hilton Chongqing
#10 of 1,824 in Chongqing
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Jiefangbei
World Traders Hotel
World Traders Hotel
#28 of 1,824 in Chongqing
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing
#8 of 1,824 in Chongqing
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel

Address: No.56 Cangbai Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400010, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,824 Hotels in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chongqing Hongyadong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing