We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chongqing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chongqing to your Saves list
Hilton Chongqing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.139 Zhongshan Third Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400015, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #12 of 1,796 Hotels in Chongqing
4.0 of 5 stars 808 Reviews
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very helpful front desk with quick check in and check out. Quiet, clean, well appointed room but not as spacious as other similar hotels I have stayed at in China. Executive lounge breakfast was a cut above and the Cafe@2 restaurant had a very large buffet selection for lunch with good food & service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that you have a positive visit to this hotel and found the service, rooms, food, facilities 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Regarding to your breakfast experience, i already passed this comments to related department for their attention and action.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards

JEAN-PHILIPPE JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    445
    100
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
39
34
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way from Shangri-La back to Europe. The reception hall is very big and check-in was quick and speedy. Our room on the 15th floor was very clean and comfortable. We were able to have a swim before going to bed. The pool is not huge but the size is decent if there aren't too many swimmers using it. Breakfast was very good. There was a very large choice of food to suit people of various nationalities (although the clientele is mainly Chinese speaking). The hotel is more than 10 years old and there are more luxurious establishments in Chongqing. The hotel lacks a bit of character but otherwise we had nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, it is best to ask for a non-smoking to avoid any surprises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Chongqing.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good location, near the subway station with line 1 and monorail line 3 (direct to the airport and Chongqing railway station).

Friendly staff at check-in. Rooms at the higher levels do not suffer from street noice and give a magnificent view of the city, especially by night.

The breakfast at the executive lounge was complete, with pancakes, eggs, cheese, variety of bread, and good coffee !

A large assortment of snacks and drinks (self-service) at the executive lounge at evening, and friendly staff.

Not the newest rooms, but well maintained, clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Proposed reply:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff and our facilities make the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Chongqing very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile


I went to this hotel because i wanted to try the jefanbei district from the inside.
The service is always very nice, but the hotel is very old and doesnt satisfy my needs. Old furniture in the room, old tv, you feel smoke everywhere.
The gym is not well organized but has everything you need. The pool is outside in a cool location at the same floor. Plenty of light, very cosy.
The problem with this hotel is that it is supposed to be in the city center but it is not as convinient as it should. Surroundings are very dirty. I didnt have much time to go around from there because soon i decided to move.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as at the Hilton, we always value our guests comments. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Hilton Chongqing and that we could not meet your expectations. Indeed our hotel is now 10-year old and a renovation of its premises is planned to start in 2013 that will include the change of furniture, upgrading of the gym and pool facilities as well as many of its public areas.

Regarding the in-room facilities, all the old TVs were replaced last September with the most advanced smart LED TVs, and all the guestrooms are covered with WIFI.

While, the Hilton Chongqing is located in the oldest district of Chongqing - YuZhong district and still retaining some of the traditional lifestyle, it is conveniently situated at only 3-min walk from Liang Lu Kou subway station and 10-min drive from Jiefangbei and jiangBei districts.

Again, we are very sorry that this time you were disappointed with your stay and with the news of our soon hotel’s facelift to take place in a very near future, we are sincerely hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel for you to enjoy more modern facilities at just a stone throw away city’s shopping centers.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

stay for 1 night in suite with friends due to flight cxl. nice suite with huge size, didnt have chance to
experience other facility maybe next time
quick check in and check out but we were charged for interner,in many hotel it has been free

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hilton Chongqing. First of all, we would like to thank your for choosing our hotel and we are very happy to read that you had a agreeable stay with us.

Regarding the check-in/Check-out experience, we have addressed the point with our front office team and further training will be carried out in order to attain a better performance for the comfort of our customers.

Since September all the public areas of the hotel, deluxe rooms and executive rooms have free WIFI connection only.

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we are hoping to welcome you back at the Hilton Chongqing again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Philippe JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Had a deluxe room reservation which we upgraded to include Executive lounge. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful with directions to local sights. Executive Lounge staff was helpful with
Internet sign- in. Internet was fast , both in room and in lounge.
As a former Diamond Honors member, I am well acquainted with quality Hilton hotels and Chongquin is equal to them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments on the tripadvisor website about your recent stay at the Hilton Chongqing. And, I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback that I will share with all the team members as it is always very rewarding for us to know that the care we bring to our valuable guests has been recognized.

It is with no doubt that we take great pleasure in knowing that we were able to provide such an enjoyable time for you and we are hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in Chongqing very soon.

Once again thank you very much for your time and for your encouraging words.

Yours sincerely,

JEAN-PHILIPPE JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stay at this old Hilton every time I visit Chongqing. The service is excellent, staffs are well trained. Some executive rooms get the review of both rivers. The room is getting weary each year. There's a subway station down the street. However, when can we get a LCD TV and free internet in the room I wonder.

Room Tip: Get a executive room facing east, great review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonChongqing, General Manager at Hilton Chongqing, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you are satisfied with our service and team member.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

In fact, we have already changed all TVs to 40 to 46 -inch LED smart TVs.
Regarding to the internet, it is free if you stay in our hilton deluxe plus, excutive room or suite.
In addition, high speed wireless internet access is available in all the guestrooms now.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Chongqing.

Regards

JEAN-PHILIPPE JACOPIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chongqing

Address: No.139 Zhongshan Third Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400015, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chongqing
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#7 Business Hotel in Chongqing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#32 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Chongqing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of calm, Hilton Chongqing is ideally situated in the Yuzhong District between the Yangtze and Jialing rivers. 423 Guestrooms and suites are designed by the world leading design company Hirsch Bedner Associates, its proximity to the city centre and transportation makes this contemporary hotel a great destination for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Hilton International Chongqing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chongqing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.