We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.10 Jiangnan Avenue, Nan'an District, Chongqing 400060, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Free Mini Bar Per Day
Ranked #1 of 1,701 hotels in Chongqing
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Initially we made a reservation for two nights, and then we extended it for an extra night. Great, speedy service, with very good breakfast and the rooms were modern but elegant at the same time. I would say the location is good for doing business in the city, maybe not near Chongqing's main touristic attractions, but the facilities near the hotel make it the best choice in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Marketing and Communications Manager Assistant at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for visit to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an ! We are very happy to see from your review that you not only made good use of all the facilities the hotel has to offer, but also the great entertainment in our area. All the team look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
14
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very conveniently located hotel in the heart of the City. Rooms are large and comfortable and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful which is not always the case even in the best hotels in China. Get an upgrade to a deluxe room.. It is worth the nominal difference! Breakfast slightly above average. If time available, check out shopping arcade across the road. Some very quirky shops in there!

Room Tip: Rooms across the shopping arcade have a view of the vibrant city's Main Street with constant tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Marketing & Communications Manager Assistant at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an with us.

After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our aim for every guest at Le Méridien Chongqing is to discover such an experience..

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Tina Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived late, good Checkin and late Checkout. Great room, good breakfast in Club Lounge. Wasnt to far to go to where my cruise left from. Hotel is new and of good standard, the best rooms out of the 7 hotels I did in China in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherDuncan, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. It makes us very happy to read that you had such a good time at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Your experience is exactly what we aim to share with all our guests! And we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Best regards,
Christopher Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PartyboyChina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed there last week, and the quality of the hotel has gone down significantly since last year. The lobby staff is clueless, and the main floor restaurant is horrible. Not to mention the fact that the taxi driver had no clue how to get there. The overall experience was horrible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherDuncan, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experience of our hotel.

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expections. I will be sharing your comments with the team today so we can make the necessary changed to ensure that in the future our guests are not faced with similar frustrations.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an.

Best regards,
Christopher Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is truly a world class property in the heart of a gritty and enermous city. Chongqing isn't known for beauty although it has some great night scapes, especially from the jiefangbie area. The Le Meridien is kind of an oasis of tranquility amid the hilly and gritty streets.
We stayed in a standard room with a view of lots of skyscrapers and contruction sites, but the room itself was really nice. Great shower with really strong pressure, marble bathroom, separate tub, amazingly comfortable mattress. The le meridien (we've stayed at other properties in asia) always manages to be kind of trendy and modern while still incorporating subtle chinese design characteristics like the traditional chinese scroll in the room, with a flat screen tv in the center.

Also, the subway is stop line 3 is right next door making getting around this large city a tad easier.
Across the street is mall with a Costa Coffee in it, a really quality chain and lots of good retail outlets like gap and H&M

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherDuncan, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an with us.

After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was all positive. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an!

Best regards,

Christopher Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is just average and for Chongqing you're limited to just a handful of the western hotels. There is a Japanese restaurant at the hotel which is rarely busy but we decided to give it a chance. They had a 2 for the price of 1 for the buffet. Since there were 3 of us, we asked if they could just charge individually the per person rate based on the 2:1 that way it would be the same equitable amount per person. The best that the restaurant could do was to charge the 3 of us the price of 4 and the answer was a NO from the very bottom the restaurant to the very top of the guest services manager. They would rather have business (guest at the hotel) walk away than to be "flexible" with their "rules." I've worked in China for many years and this is a "china logic" of 10-15 years ago. I was surprised that this actually occurred here at a Le Meridian. In the end we walked across the street for dinner, the guest service manager didn't have a lot of empathy other than we "agree to disagree" on their policy ("rules are rules") and I never did get a call back from the GM of the hotel as I had requested. It reminds me of customer service in Shanghai 12 years ago so there's hope it'll get better with time and more competition.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, General Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer - thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent trip to our hotel and of course, we are disappointed not to have exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with the team today and wish to assure you that we will ensure that our guests are not faced with similar frustrations.

Chris Duncan
General Manager
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offers good services for a business traveller and cleanliness is a great aspect. Lighting system in the room and bathroom in particular is very poor though!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaguli, Manager at Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks to you for staying at Le Meridien Chongqing and sharing with us your experiences.
It was great to read your positive comments about our services that you experienced during your stay. However, we were disappointed to learn that our lighting system did not live up to your expectations and we apologize for this. The lighting system has been designed to match the ambiance of the rooms and the hotel in general but appreciate your comments and will investigate the possibility of more lighting in the bathroom areas.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Chongqing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an

Address: No.10 Jiangnan Avenue, Nan'an District, Chongqing 400060, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chongqing
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#2 Business Hotel in Chongqing
#54 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Chongqing, Nan'an offers some of the finest facilities in Chongqing, with 319 refined rooms and suites.Built within Chongqing's newest residential, shopping and entertainment destination, on the upper Yangtze River, the hotel is a short 15-minute walk from the river and a 10-minute drive from the Liberation Square Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chongqing Nan`An Hotel Chongqing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chongqing Nan'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.