We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Chongqing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing to your Saves list
Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.66 Qingnian Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400010, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 1,794 Hotels in Chongqing
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Short stay in Chongqing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Glenview on Sep 24 for a one night stay. Hotel is located in the old cty center of Chongqing, and therefore lots of traffic and shopping, food, and people. Coming in from the airport at about 1130 hrs, it took about 1 hr to reach hotel. Lobby has high ceiling but feels cramped. Checkin was smooth, I took a suite due to business meeting requirements, and the room is nicely furnished, clean and modern looking. Bathroom is new and clean and very modern.

Overall good hotel to stay in but probably more for tourist. Location is apparently good because this used to be in the old city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    125
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
7
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Amazing location, only a few minutes to walk to the next shopping places. The rooms were clean and really comfortable to live in. Internet was also accessible and surprisingly fast. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a true five stars hotel, not like some of the serviced apartments I used to stay here before. The Glenview is a remarkable hotel with professional staff, well trained, welcoming and helpful at all times. This is the first hotel In Chongqing where I found the staff being able to converse in English. What you see is what you get, as per the pictures, a trendy, fresh updated hotel in a very excellent location. Inagiku, their international chain Japanese restaurant is a winner and I did enjoy the breakfast spread at 6th Sense, a trendy western outlet, where I also had lunch on two occasions. Jimmy, one of the service staff there, was truly a delight. He did even try to address me by name, something I have not seen elsewhere in this huge metropolis. Let me recommend you the executive club, which even includes free laundry! A feeling of luxury at value for money. I will be back next month and will for sure return to this oasis in Chongqing.

Room Tip: Book the club floor, starting at level 33....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at Glenview ITC Plaza for three nights and left the hotel with happy memories. Most of all we must compliment the service throughout this hotel, truly skilled, warm and friendly. Not once have we made an unplesant encounter. We enjoyed all restaurants, with the Japanese being perhaps the best in CQ. It is part of a chain and they have outlets in Shanghai and Hong Kong. The hotel enjoyes the best location and we will for sure be back when coming next time to CQ for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here for a few days for business last year and would stay here again. The location is very convenient- close to jiefangbei and major shopping/ downtown locations. Staff bends over backwards in terms of the service. Rooms have recently been refurbished and are large and comfortable. Was surprised to find this level of service delivery at this price point in Chongqing!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a business/tourist hotel within short walking distance of the main business and shopping district. The lobby looks simple and unassuming so I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms. The room was spacious, decor was pleasant and everything was clean and well-maintained. Free wireless was also available in-room for free.

The breakfast buffet caters to both local and international tastes with a good spread. Service staff were courteous and helpful which made for a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to enjoy a view of the city and it's quieter too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleusingen, Germany
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Perfect and luxury hotel, with a good service. One of the best hotels in china. Good view around, the rooms are so nice.

Stayed July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing

Address: No.66 Qingnian Road, Yuzhong District, Chongqing 400010, China
Location: China > Chongqing Region > Chongqing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chongqing
#7 Business Hotel in Chongqing
#57 Best Value Hotel in Chongqing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenview Itc Plaza Chongqing Hotel Chongqing
Chongqing Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;