We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for Japanese food lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hatsune (Yin Quan)

Hatsune (Yin Quan)
8A Guanghua East Road 8, Beijing, China (Guomao)
010-65813939
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 9,464 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Guomao
Alella, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A good option for Japanese food lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are looking for Japanese cuisine, this place is maybe the best option for you.

The sushi and sashimi is amazing and you can find many varieties. Some dishes are a fussion with american food, that means extrange sauce on your maki rolls, but anyway, it's tasty!

The price is too much for me, but you can make and exception one night and you can enjoy a good dinner for less than 200RMB per person.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    50
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“Japanese bliss in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent sushi and very creative rolls. Not cheap for Beijing but I will go back anytime. This was a very pleasant experience with my friends. Reservations are recommended especially on a Friday or Saturday, we were lucky to be able to get accommodated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Fresh sushi & Japanese food in "the village" section of Beijing. Excellent atmosphere and service. Not cheap by Beijing standards but well worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worst Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had probably the worst ever experience in a casual dining restaurant last night when we ate in the Sanlitun branch. We're often a usual at Haiku Shanghai (We believe owned by the same company) and would consistently have a decent dining experience. In Hatsune however, the service could not have gone any worse. It was obvious that practically all the staff have not been trained and are clueless with what it means to be service-oriented. The guests seem to be their last priority. When we arrived at 8:32pm, they did not have a table for us even if we had a reservation made 2 weeks ago for 8:30pm. Despite this, they were unapologetic and rude. When we finally did get a table close to 9:00pm, some of our orders despite around 8 follow ups, did not arrive until 10:15pm. To make matters worse, they were again unapologetic, would not grant the particular dish for free nor even grant a small discount; clearly our worst experience. By the way, don't order the chiken oyakudon, it was just bad. Never again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

One of best sushi restaurant I had the pleasure to visit. Great location, great food. The service is perfect and very elegant. If you want to experiment an international atmosfere in Beijing go there!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatsune (Yin Quan) also viewed

 
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Hatsune (Yin Quan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatsune (Yin Quan), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.