We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Breakfast Deal
Ranked #25 of 4,968 hotels in Beijing
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Being one of the newer hotels in Beijing, this place is absolutely beautiful. From the elegant lobby to the fantastic rooms, this hotel was first class in every way. My only wish is that the hotel was a little closer to center city. That being said, there is a subway stop across the street that can take you to the center in a matter of minutes.

Overall, great great great experience - and excellent, courteous staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    240
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
69
41
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Awesome location, great facility. Stayed with kids here for the first time. Used the executive lounge and their (expensive) spa. Well worth it. Would recommend if you are looking at this price class.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were beautiful with plenty of amenities. My one challenge was electrical outlets (full details here: http://sarcastictravel.blogspot.com/2010/09/random-rant-outlets-in-hotels.html) which is not unique to this property.

The service was top-notch and the rooms were squeaky clean. The restaurants are expensive but good quality and the morning breakfast buffet is just outstanding. Within walking distance is a Starbucks and several other restaurants and shops.

If you have business in the CDC, a cab ride can still take 45 minutes even though it is just a couple of miles. Plan accordingly! If you are using the subway, there is a stop very close by with easy access to other parts of Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We found this to be the best JW we have stayed at.

Hotel Perspective
It is as you would expect, clean design elements, posh without being smothering, strong attention to details, and solid service for the guests.

The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever experienced, and you pay for it. Room service menu was good, but not overly deep.

My one beef is there is absolutely no convenient and complimentary computer access if you do not want to fire your own up...for a hotel of this magnitude I found this combined with no complimentary wireless access in the lobby inexcusable.

Vacation Location
It was a so/so location. There is some good shopping nearby, some nice places to eat and other amenities handy. Also very close to the metro station. Other than that it is a good hour by taxi to/from the airport. Nowhere near the Forbidden City area, really not in walking distance. It is very close to the metro, Line 1 station Dawanglu.

Staff
Really good people. Strong attention to the details. Very cognizant that you are a long way from home and try to make your stay as easy as possible...great staff.

Bottom Line
We were staying on points, but if we had been paying for a room we would have wanted a better location. Overall it was a great experience which exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend the property.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Exquisite - everything. Service, facilities, amenities, dining etc. The breakfast buffet was the most sumptuous I've ever head. I had dinner at the steakhouse restaurant, and had one of the best steaks ever. Rooms were impeccable, a nice touch was they gave me a plate of fine chocolates (very satisfying after a long day at work!), and the service was always personalised and friendly. Plus everyone speaks (decent) english, I found. I didn't get a chance to visit, but my colleagues assured me the swimming pool and fitness centre facilities were top-notch. This is surely a hotel deserving of its 5 stars.

My only tiny gripe was when I ordered room service (comfort food -and it was delicious!), it was supposed to arrive in 20 minutes (as stated on the menu and by the operator who took my order), but it took 40. That's alright, I survived. Other than that, my stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Very nice new hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms, and great service. The only thing is that they charge for in room internet access. However, there is free internet access up in the executive lounge. The concierge desk is very helpful in making sure that you can get around Bejing without problems. Felt very safe at the hotel. Will stay here again on my future visits.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

i have been going to the jw marriott near shin kong place ever since it opened almost 2.5 years ago... and, it is only getting better... the location is a 5 min walk to the number 1 metro line... from here, you can get just about anywhere on 2rmb (30 cents) on way...

the rooms are clean and spacious for business travelers... booking your room with access to the executive level, gets you a free breakfast (just about anything you desire) and happy hour... definitely worth the extra money...

if you are looking for a good burger, cru restaurant serves one of the best in beijing...

beware, as do all the jw marriotts, internet is not free..! unless you are in the executive lounge...

the spa and pool area are not to be missed...! heated stone seats..!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott
Address: No.83 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#29 Family Hotel in Beijing
#375 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.