We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 807 Reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Being one of the newer hotels in Beijing, this place is absolutely beautiful. From the elegant lobby to the fantastic rooms, this hotel was first class in every way. My only wish is that the hotel was a little closer to center city. That being said, there is a subway stop across the street that can take you to the center in a matter of minutes.

Overall, great great great experience - and excellent, courteous staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    283
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
63
81
46
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Awesome location, great facility. Stayed with kids here for the first time. Used the executive lounge and their (expensive) spa. Well worth it. Would recommend if you are looking at this price class.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were beautiful with plenty of amenities. My one challenge was electrical outlets (full details here: http://sarcastictravel.blogspot.com/2010/09/random-rant-outlets-in-hotels.html) which is not unique to this property.

The service was top-notch and the rooms were squeaky clean. The restaurants are expensive but good quality and the morning breakfast buffet is just outstanding. Within walking distance is a Starbucks and several other restaurants and shops.

If you have business in the CDC, a cab ride can still take 45 minutes even though it is just a couple of miles. Plan accordingly! If you are using the subway, there is a stop very close by with easy access to other parts of Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We found this to be the best JW we have stayed at.

Hotel Perspective
It is as you would expect, clean design elements, posh without being smothering, strong attention to details, and solid service for the guests.

The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever experienced, and you pay for it. Room service menu was good, but not overly deep.

My one beef is there is absolutely no convenient and complimentary computer access if you do not want to fire your own up...for a hotel of this magnitude I found this combined with no complimentary wireless access in the lobby inexcusable.

Vacation Location
It was a so/so location. There is some good shopping nearby, some nice places to eat and other amenities handy. Also very close to the metro station. Other than that it is a good hour by taxi to/from the airport. Nowhere near the Forbidden City area, really not in walking distance. It is very close to the metro, Line 1 station Dawanglu.

Staff
Really good people. Strong attention to the details. Very cognizant that you are a long way from home and try to make your stay as easy as possible...great staff.

Bottom Line
We were staying on points, but if we had been paying for a room we would have wanted a better location. Overall it was a great experience which exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend the property.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Exquisite - everything. Service, facilities, amenities, dining etc. The breakfast buffet was the most sumptuous I've ever head. I had dinner at the steakhouse restaurant, and had one of the best steaks ever. Rooms were impeccable, a nice touch was they gave me a plate of fine chocolates (very satisfying after a long day at work!), and the service was always personalised and friendly. Plus everyone speaks (decent) english, I found. I didn't get a chance to visit, but my colleagues assured me the swimming pool and fitness centre facilities were top-notch. This is surely a hotel deserving of its 5 stars.

My only tiny gripe was when I ordered room service (comfort food -and it was delicious!), it was supposed to arrive in 20 minutes (as stated on the menu and by the operator who took my order), but it took 40. That's alright, I survived. Other than that, my stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Very nice new hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms, and great service. The only thing is that they charge for in room internet access. However, there is free internet access up in the executive lounge. The concierge desk is very helpful in making sure that you can get around Bejing without problems. Felt very safe at the hotel. Will stay here again on my future visits.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

i have been going to the jw marriott near shin kong place ever since it opened almost 2.5 years ago... and, it is only getting better... the location is a 5 min walk to the number 1 metro line... from here, you can get just about anywhere on 2rmb (30 cents) on way...

the rooms are clean and spacious for business travelers... booking your room with access to the executive level, gets you a free breakfast (just about anything you desire) and happy hour... definitely worth the extra money...

if you are looking for a good burger, cru restaurant serves one of the best in beijing...

beware, as do all the jw marriotts, internet is not free..! unless you are in the executive lounge...

the spa and pool area are not to be missed...! heated stone seats..!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#30 Family Hotel in Beijing
#357 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.