We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #32 of 5,118 hotels in Beijing
Tabriz,Iran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An excellent choice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

a luxury 5 star hotel
every thing is good!
kind stuff with good English abilities.large and good designed lobby.
located in a near the train station.
high speed free internet.
good furnished professional gym with very good pool.
the breakfast and foods are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    426
    253
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
55
74
43
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Great business hotel in the city centre of Beijing.The breakfast, included for the members, is rich and various.The swimming pool is huge and the Jim is very clean and well equipped.On the first floor a well-provided bar and a couple of high-level restaurants.On the executive lounge, on the 20th floor, free breakfast and dinner for members and a comfortable space to work undisturbed and perfect for business meetings. Well recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

For business travelers this located in a convenient location. near the highways and underground station. A shopping mall across the road has lots of eateries if you want to get out of the hotel environment also. The CRU steakhouse has fantastic food here if a little pricey. Good Gym and nice pool. Super helpful staff with good level of English.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have now stayed here a few times in the last 3 years and have always been totally satisfied. Staff efficiency is world class and rooms are the latest in world comfort. Breakfast is also very good and with a wide variety of quality dishes. The location of this hotel was very suitable for the purposes of my visit however I must caution visitors to Beijing, especially on business, to choose the hotel district closest to the scheduled appointments otherwise much time can be lost in this traffic snarled city. Tourists might also prefer other locations such as some very attractive properties close to Tian An Men Square and the Forbidden City. However, on a pleasure visit, this hotel's location is fine and offers the kind of comfort you can appreciate after a long tiring day of sightseeing. Also, the adjacent shopping mall with selection of restaurants provides additional convenience when tired at the end of the day and not wanting to explore the city further. Take care though to leave enough time to get to the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I agree with some of the comments that you could expect more from a flagship brand, especially in Asia. I stayed in Beijing for 5 nights on business. The check in process went pretty smooth. The room was on the small size compared to other JW or Ritz in the region. The gym and B'fast selection were pretty decent.

It is a good hotel for business but not for tourist as it is out of the way. I would suggest other hotel that are closer to the tourist center for sightseeing. Subway station is within walking distance and it took about 40 min from the airport during rush hour.

I would stay in this hotel again for my next business trip.

Room Tip: Get a room on the newer wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here four days for our trip to know the Chinesse capital.
Since we arrived one day later, our option of room was not available and we ended on an accesible room without the hot tub. Not a problem. Bed was great and pillows acceptable.
At the lounge, every day was exactly the same breakfast and afternoon happy hour (in difference than other Marriott properties we visited in China).
We tried the Spa and was espectacular. Products and colaborators were first class. Price of Tours were high and concierge was a plus.
Subway station very close and Line direct to Forbidden city and most important points of Interest in Beijing.
The so called Asian buffet was ok. But tried betters.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

First ever visit to Beijing and really enjoyed my stay at JW Marriott. Preferred it to the only other JW I have stayed in (Bangkok). Stayed 4 nights and it met my needs - very comfortable bed, good pillows, immaculate housekeeping (with nice turn down service including filling ice bucket), good tv + DVD player, wifi, huge window, aircon. The pool is nice and the gym is large & well equipped. Within the changing area there is a jacuzzi type hot pool, sauna and steam room. There are heated loungers in the main pool area.

We used the executive floor for breakfast so I didn't experience the main breakfast buffet - which is quite expensive! Executive floor access is great for afternoon snacks, drinks & buffet for early dinner if you want it.

This hotel isn't particularly cool or interesting from design point of view, but it is consistent and ticks a lot of boxes when in a hectic city like Beijing. It's a good hotel in my opinion and I have no complaints.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Family Hotel in Beijing
#364 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.