We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Brunch there- very tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #42 of 5,545 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Had Brunch there- very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a brunch at Marriott Beijing. Simply an amazing variety of food, including sea food and sea fruits and other dishes from the Chinese cuisine. A really nice and classy ambiance.Have been there in June 2011.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKhamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The JW Marriott is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Beijing. That said, I do not think the marginal increase in price over the other Beijing Marriott’s, and/or other hotels is worth it. The lobby, executive lounge, and rooms are beautiful. However, it was often difficult to get wireless Internet in our room. The service I do not believe was anywhere near the level it should be at a JW. When we checked-in (at the lower level), it took 10mins for a luggage cart to arrive. The reception desk was very disorganized. The longest line was at the ‘Reward Zone,’ only to find out the majority of the people in line where not Marriott members. I had better service at the Marriott-City Wall (Beijing), and they definitely offer more for Gold Members. However, the location at the JW is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Economist_AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, room is large and clean. Have free wifi at room if you are a member of JW Marriott. Provide plenty of food selections at breakfast buffet. Great location, within 5-10 mins walk to subway station and a shopping area. Not much local tourists will stay at this hotel (didn't see any tour groups at hotel, this is nice!!!!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was just at this hotel 5/18-5/26/13 for my first overseas trip ever and the JW Marriott made it a pleasant and comfortable experience. I was pretty nervous about what to expect when overseas in terms of accomodations and food etc. and this hotel was an oasis of comfort and security for me. The staff generally spoke good English at the front desk and concierge station and the breakfast buffett was huge and had both familiar and native foods to choose from with variety each day. The rooms were lovely and spacious with very modern decor, the bathroom had a sunken tub with TV and a marble shower with a stool and lovely sink area. A safe was provided as well as breathing masks, robes, slippers, a computer station/desk area, 2 sitting chairs and a nice TV. We also received 2 free bottles of water daily which was very helpful to have since we were told not to drink the tap water or even brush our teeth with it. Lovely accomodations and I would have no reservation about going back there again or to any other JW Marriott if I were traveling domestically or internationally. Great job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice (mid May & early june 2013) and I had to wait long time to get an available room. 2 hours for the first stay and 1 hour for the second stay. It seems like the hotel is nearly always full during the weekday so staffs are in trouble in getting rooms for their guests. Well, at first I was angry but when seeing staffs making lots of efforts to help me, I tried to understand them. The Executive floor lounge staffs are doing good job. They are efficients. By the way, some hotel staffs like restaurants staffs or housekeeping staffs don't speak english so knowing basic chinese phrases will be very helpful. Well, body language is spoken eveywhere so you don't have to worry a lot.

As a platinum member, I got a room upgrade to an executive floor room and this seems the highest possible upgrade. I was happy wih the room but if you expect an upgrade to a suite, try other hotel. I could either have a breakfast at the lounge or at the main restaurant of the lobby floor which has a wide variety of food.

Swimming pool was nice. The fitness center staffs are also very nice. Overall, it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natoyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good hotel in Chaoyang District. My room was spacious with 2 large beds, all comfort for a business trip and a large bathroom. Besides the usual standard, the spa is nice and is open until 11:30 p.m., which is a plus while on a business trip. The breakfast - both in the executive lounge and in the lobby - offers a high standard and a rich choice. The personnel is very attentive and helpful. This hotel is internally connected with the Ritz Carlton. Nice touch, if you decide in a rainy day - as in my case - to have dinner in Barolo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElettraStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The JW Marriott is an excellent business hotel, providing what you would expect from this 5-star luxury brand of Marriott. It is in the financial district of Beijing, somewhat removed from the tourist attractions of the city center, but that means you don't have the large tour groups. It is still convenient to get to the tourist sites using the Beijing subway, which is one of the best in the world, although very crowded. A subway stop is in front of the hotel. The rooms here are well appointed for business, with lots of electrical outlets accommodating all types of plugs, and the wi-fi seems very good. I love the electrical controls for the window shades and curtains.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
#8 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
#53 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#241 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing