We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break from the crowds of Beijing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #35 of 5,310 hotels in Beijing
Lakewood
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice break from the crowds of Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We loved the JW Marriott Beijing. It is not as conveniently located to some of the attractions as some hotels but in a way, that's good. Most areas of the city we found to be so crowded that it was nice to come back to the JW and get away from the throngs. The hotel is a two minute walk to the metro line and it is dirt cheap and you can get anywhere in the city by transferring. It is clean and easy to use, but also crowded during rush hour.

We are Marriott Elite members and were eligible for their Executive Lounge which was wonderful. They provided a plentiful breakfast every morning (or you could choose the buffet in the restaurant free of charge instead), dinner, drinks and dessert every evening. The service in the Lounge was wonderful. It was nice to have since wine is very pricey in Asia. We saved a lot of money.

The rooms were very comfortable although there was no upgrade available so we got the basic king room. The bed was very nice, bathroom was well appointed (although I'll never get the glass bathroom wall thing), and the internet worked well. We tried the Friday night seafood buffet and there was nothing that wasn't on the buffet. It was about $60 US including wine.

It was typical great Marriott service and comfort, we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    429
    259
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
75
44
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Holidayed here with my over 60's folks. Mom loved the pampering from the moment we arrived. We stayed for over a week and found it hard to leave. Top notch hotel, first class service. Got to give credit where credit is due. I had some reservations when I made the bookings here, a little worried that it would feel un-Chinese because the whole idea of holidaying in China was to experience the culture. We loved the place and the little touches to remind us we are in Beijing and not in another faceless luxury hotel. Keep it up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location as it is close to Shin Kong Place and underground. High speed Internet free if you are Marriott Reward member. The only complaints is the room door closes with a bang so if you are trying to sleep while your neighbors are coming back late or leaving early you will hear their door slamming shut.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Expect Nothing Less from JW Marriott Brand:

- Luxury & Marbled Accommodation
- Professional staff with local knowledge
- Walking distance to shopping centres of international luxury brands
- Strategic location for accessibility to numerous business districts

Hope to return again.

Room Tip: For additional requests, its definitely helpful if you're capable of speaking their local langua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stay at Fairfields, Courtyards, and Hampton Inns. We recently (the last week of March, 2013) used points for our anniversary for a 5 nights (buy 4, get one free) Marriott points stay. Gold status enabled us to get a suite on the Executive floor with the lounge just down the hall. Room(s) were spacious, clean, and we wanted for nothing. There were even 1 1/2 bathrooms in the suite. The bed was super comfortable, the shower pressure strong, and housekeeping was fantastic and unobtrusive.

The lounge was perfect for a full breakfast and Happy Hour 5:30-9:30 (plus real food 5:30-7:30) no need to go out for dinner. The Lounge staff worked very hard to please and were attentive at all hours of the day and night. I booked the conference room (complimentary) for a 2 hour meeting and the room was set up and organized to impress my guests.

Yukki Zheng, Guest Relations Officer and her assistant Melody worked very hard to arrange our room and to greet us with a special anniversary cake and complimentary bottle of wine to help celebrate our anniversary.

We truly enjoyed every facet of our 5 day stay and did not want to leave. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Beijing, and I'll even pay cash next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel with nicely decorated and spacious rooms. The location is close to many nice shopping areas, and a 3 minute walk to the subway. The breakfast buffet has many good choices including European and American breakfast items.

The staff was helpful and professional. However, leave some extra time for checkout as there are often lines of people waiting to check out. It took me approximately 20 minutes for a straight-forward check out (no bill disputes, just signing my name), and there were only 2 people in front of me in line.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very lovely hotel in a great location. Not as nice as the 2 big Marriott's in Shanghai city, but still pretty good. Decent size room & bath-huge shower. Check in was a breeze.they need a Sav Blanc in the lounge-pretty poor white Chinese wine. Everyone seemed to drink the bubbles, they were very good. The Asian Bistro is enormous,with something for everyone. Huge bath towels, nice bed. Surrounded by the most $$$ stores & designer labels ,The Chinese even pay more for apple products than in the states. Do not come to Beijing the 1st week of oct, it's their festival time & the entire country has the week off. You'll be driven crazy!!

Room Tip: Be polite at check in.Witnessed an American couple who were very rude & they couldn't get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#28 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#362 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.