We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and very helpful concierge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #35 of 5,414 Hotels in Beijing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and very helpful concierge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Clean, good service everything you would expect at a JW Marriot.
Buffe had a lot of options including vegetarian. Good location in city and its easy to arrange a car for travel to Great Wall and other places. good place for family or business stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    266
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
77
44
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was my second time to check in at JW Marriott Beijing. Per usual, I had zero problems staying at this hotel. The room was very clean and complete with all amenities you would possibly need, the service was topnotch, and the location was good too (near the subway and a shopping complex, plus taxis were available most of the time). There was no language barrier if you don't speak Chinese, no strange smelling sheets and no surprises.

I think if you have the money to spend, and you want a very comfortable stay in Beijing, you should go for this hotel.

Protip: If you're taking the cab from the airport, you should also try to find out first what's the Chinese name for JW Marriott - or print the address in Chinese for the driver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I love the JW Marriott Beijing. Simply the brightest and most beautiful luxury hotel in Beijing. Not dark wood like the Fairmont ... very light and airy. I have stayed here twice, once at the same time Hilary Clinton was there. It must be nice if Hillary stays here :-) Love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here one night to celebrate our anniversary -- but took our three year old daughter with us. We had stayed once before, and enjoyed the room and pool, but on this occasion, guest services really went above and beyond. We were upgraded to a club-level room, which had been decked out in rose petals. We had a cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us (the latter wasted on us, since we don't drink) and a bouquet of flowers delivered to our door.

All in all, we were made to feel most welcome. Having stayed at this hotel even without the special attention, the rooms are nice and airy, and the location is fairly convenient for beijing (it's on the subway, although line 1 is very crowded). The pool is great, although the jacuzzi/steam room/saunas are gender segregated. The restaurants are good but pricey.

We had a very special time, thanks to the hotel staff. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

It's really a nice hotel, we stayed during xmas n i didn't expect to have such a wonderful experience. The room was clean n spacious, the food was much better than those i''ve tried so called '5 star food' in other places in china. I even had a chance to try the spa! Soooooo relaxing~ btw, though we did not speak good mandarins, we were still able to communicate With the staff, if i went to beijing again, i wouldn't have to think about picking a nice hotel anymore

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

As a newly minted Marriott Rewards Platinum, I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. I had hoped for a suite upgrade for my 6 night stay but settled for an Executive Lounge room on the 22nd floor. Even so, a great room since I'm just travelling solo.

The workout facilities here are great. The only downside is that the TV only includes Chinese language programs, apparently due to some government regulations around TV in public areas. The pool looked nice, but a bit small. Haven't tried the loungers in there yet but may next time.

The location is good. Easy to get to anywhere I want to go. The Concierge was also very helpful in advising on how best to reach certain locations and in suggesting private tours for my visit to the Great Wall. I ended up going with an associates recommendation for a driver to the Great Wall for a 1/2 day, but did appreciate the concierge trying.

The Executive Lounge here is very nice. As opposed to light appetizers at other places, you could easily have a full meal at the lounge in the evening. For breakfast, I'd recommend the main restaurant over the lounge as there are more options and 'live cooking stations' for your choices.

Great service, though, and an excellent hotel at which to stay. Glad I'll be back in a couple months...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I always have high expectations of the JW Marriott product. This location meets and exceeds expectation.
What I liked:
** located near a mall where there was shopping and food court. The food court - you could buy a "meal ticket" and eat at any of the available restaurants in the food court.
** great spa massage
** as an Elite member, we have access to concierge food...but they made the morning Asian breakfast buffet available to us - we could eat at the buffet rather than at the concierge lounge.
** BEST service: the ATM in the hotel failed to dispense our YUAN/RMB. Hotel staff did not hesitate to volunteer to contact the bank for us to remediate the problem. When we returned from our "tour" at the end of the day - the issue was resolved!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Business Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#28 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#37 Family Hotel in Beijing
#357 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.