We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely well looked after on special occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #29 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
east anglia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“extremely well looked after on special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here one night to celebrate our anniversary -- but took our three year old daughter with us. We had stayed once before, and enjoyed the room and pool, but on this occasion, guest services really went above and beyond. We were upgraded to a club-level room, which had been decked out in rose petals. We had a cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us (the latter wasted on us, since we don't drink) and a bouquet of flowers delivered to our door.

All in all, we were made to feel most welcome. Having stayed at this hotel even without the special attention, the rooms are nice and airy, and the location is fairly convenient for beijing (it's on the subway, although line 1 is very crowded). The pool is great, although the jacuzzi/steam room/saunas are gender segregated. The restaurants are good but pricey.

We had a very special time, thanks to the hotel staff. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    310
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
72
90
54
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's really a nice hotel, we stayed during xmas n i didn't expect to have such a wonderful experience. The room was clean n spacious, the food was much better than those i''ve tried so called '5 star food' in other places in china. I even had a chance to try the spa! Soooooo relaxing~ btw, though we did not speak good mandarins, we were still able to communicate With the staff, if i went to beijing again, i wouldn't have to think about picking a nice hotel anymore

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

As a newly minted Marriott Rewards Platinum, I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. I had hoped for a suite upgrade for my 6 night stay but settled for an Executive Lounge room on the 22nd floor. Even so, a great room since I'm just travelling solo.

The workout facilities here are great. The only downside is that the TV only includes Chinese language programs, apparently due to some government regulations around TV in public areas. The pool looked nice, but a bit small. Haven't tried the loungers in there yet but may next time.

The location is good. Easy to get to anywhere I want to go. The Concierge was also very helpful in advising on how best to reach certain locations and in suggesting private tours for my visit to the Great Wall. I ended up going with an associates recommendation for a driver to the Great Wall for a 1/2 day, but did appreciate the concierge trying.

The Executive Lounge here is very nice. As opposed to light appetizers at other places, you could easily have a full meal at the lounge in the evening. For breakfast, I'd recommend the main restaurant over the lounge as there are more options and 'live cooking stations' for your choices.

Great service, though, and an excellent hotel at which to stay. Glad I'll be back in a couple months...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I always have high expectations of the JW Marriott product. This location meets and exceeds expectation.
What I liked:
** located near a mall where there was shopping and food court. The food court - you could buy a "meal ticket" and eat at any of the available restaurants in the food court.
** great spa massage
** as an Elite member, we have access to concierge food...but they made the morning Asian breakfast buffet available to us - we could eat at the buffet rather than at the concierge lounge.
** BEST service: the ATM in the hotel failed to dispense our YUAN/RMB. Hotel staff did not hesitate to volunteer to contact the bank for us to remediate the problem. When we returned from our "tour" at the end of the day - the issue was resolved!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Beijing JW marriott is exactly as you would expect for a JW. I wouldn't go as far as previous reviewers who rave about it but it is a very comfortable hotel. We stayed on the executive floor and the room was large and very comfortable. The bathrooms were modern, very clean and large. The concierge were very helpful offering helpful advice. We wanted to go for a foot rub and rather than pushing the hotel spa (which we have founds lots of these hotels do) they offered us a local cheap option and even arranged for twos therapists from the local spa to come to our room and do an hour long in room foot rub. It only cost about £10. Another touch which was great was that the executive lounge offer takeaway containers which was brilliant for our Great Wall day trip as we could take some food with us.
All together a very good hotel and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed one night for business. Bland non descript five star business hotel in China. Wear is starting to show. HORRENDOUS check in where I had to wait for almost half an hour - which is really unacceptable for a business hotel. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet spread is HUGE - biggest I've seen in China (but also super crowded and there some pushing and shoving from other guests). Decent overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

No complaints here at all. Good service, great breakfast, great staff. The only problem I found was it proximity to a coal fired plant. But there is not really anywhere in Beijing you can go without being close to one it seems. The photo I have was taking on an extremely smoggy day and everyday was not this bad at all. Also the subway station is very close and the best option to take to the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
#11 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Guomao
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
#50 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Business Hotel in Beijing
#19 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Family Hotel in Beijing
#248 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.