We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Wanda Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.93 Jianguo Road, Tower C Wanda Plaza, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 5,168 hotels in Beijing
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Beijing to compare my last experience with the brand name. The accommodation was excellent, the Food was great, freshly prepared and for all taste buds, people, culture, and religion. Our request were met in very short time, with a friendly smile. The service in all areas were excellent. The price and value has out classed my experience at the Hilton Beijing and the JW Marriot in the Philippines.

Room Tip: check in early for a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear SIrputh,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will definitely share your recognition to all our staff which I am sure will serve as an encouragement to all of them.
Looking forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    582
    342
    67
    20
    15
See reviews for
63
164
66
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice luxurious hotel with large well appointed rooms . Pool and workout facilities are clean and quiet. Hotel is between 2 subway stops. Breakfast is amazing lots to choose from.. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Carlissimo,
Glad to see your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our staff which I am sure will serve as an encouragement to all of them.
Looking forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very good Hotel, beautiful, and luxury. It's very close to the subway. And the service here is really nice, big smile everywhere, give me a surprise. I will choose this hotel for next stay in Beijing. And recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear TitiWang,
Happy to see your comments on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your recognition. I hope you can stay with us again in the near future.
Life is Magnifique.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

i visited the Wanda Sofitel in April this year and I just love it.
Being a Sofitel Hotel it has a very high Standard and has very luxurious rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful; when I wanted to visit the town they helped me to find my way and had good recommendations where to go. Many places are easily reached via metro (which is only a 5 min walk from the hotel)

The breakfast buffet is just divine: it’s the best I had this year so far. The juices and smoothies were freshly prepared and I loved them.
The fitness center was great and well equipped
I will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear GromitFrankfurt,
Very happy to see your comment on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your recognition on our buffet and our staff service. You feedback is an encouragement to us.
Hope you can stay with us again in the near future.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my forth time within 2 years staying here. Overall is no any short. Before my visitation, the hotel PR manager will send me the welcome mesaage and inform any change or special request on my stay. It is a warmness feeling to me. My room is at Club Lounge. The room all facilities is excellent and best quality. The best one is the towel is very thick and heavy and huge size.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty L, Assistant Quality Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sutep L
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We will continue the pre-arrival welcome practice to offer our guest a warm feeling.
Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: No.93 Jianguo Road, Tower C Wanda Plaza, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#26 Business Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#34 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#293 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Wanda Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.