We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from first to last minute of stay in Sofitel Wanda Beijing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Wanda Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.93 Jianguo Road, Tower C Wanda Plaza, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive up to 30% Off
Ranked #37 of 4,968 hotels in Beijing
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Excellent service from first to last minute of stay in Sofitel Wanda Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When visiting Sofitel Wanda Beijing it offered me an excellent service from first to last minute of my 8-day-stay in January 2013. Airport pick up service, welcome at front desk, room service, breakfast, evening service, computer assistance, excursion - everything courteous and obliging.

Room Tip: Higher floor have a wonderful view over Beijing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Jochen,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Looking forward to your next stay!
Best Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    557
    326
    63
    19
    12
See reviews for
58
158
65
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

In general the hotel is very good. The location.in a central area, installations, food, everything ok. But there is one point that a 5 stars hotel must have: a good service. We had problems at the concierge desk to make reservations for cab, and to get train tickets. At the checkout time, another problem. They charged one room twice, and the manager wanted to prove that we was wrong. In the end he apologized, but it was stressing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ronaldo,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor,
Sorry our service did not meet your full expectations.
Taxi service is indeed a problem in Beijing especially during peak time, but we will try our best to get/book taxis for you. Please rest assured that I will share your comments on taxi, train ticket and check out issue with our Front Office Manager for him to pay specific attention in the future.
Hope next time we can provide a better stay experience for you.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although hotel is not centrally located, it has a hypermarket and departmental store within walking distance. Staff are helpful and could remember you by your name after repeated visits. Recommended value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Very happy to have your recognition of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Hotel is located in the CBD area, and our concierge team would be happy to help make tour plans for your visit. It is quite convenient and fast to most of the tourist attractions also.
Hope we can make your next stay even more pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is my absolute favorite when going to Beijing. I have stayed there on many occasions and keep coming back. The service is second to none and the staff always smiling and willing to help. Rooms are super comfortable and always spotless. Amenities and dining options makes it a true home away from home. The only real drawback is the executive lounge. It is not really on par with what you get in other Sofitel Hotels in Asia.

Room Tip: Get an executive floor room. It is worth the few extra renminbi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Christian,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
Regarding the executive lounge service, please rest assured I will share your feedback with our Front Office Manager for him to pay specific attention in the future.
Hope next time when you visit us we can provide even better service to you.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

What I mean is this is the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed at. I couldn't believe I actually picked it out. I decided to pretend that I belong there. The hotel staff was beyond helpful. When we arrived the bellboy showed us all the interesting switches and buttons in the room to operate things like the curtains and TV in the bathroom. Crazy fun.

Then we realized none of our electrical plugs worked in Beijing. A call to the desk had someone delivering us plugs to borrow for our stay. NICE!

As with any trip we were sight seeing and didn't spend a lot of time in the room. This was a room that made one want to spend at least a day lounging around. Big soft bed, reading lamps for the bed, luxurious bathtub, TV with an English speaking movie channel (sorry after 2 weeks in Hong Kong I was missing TV), big desk for your laptop and finishing up those last postcards to mail home.

In the price of the room was breakfast at their restaurant. I was expecting the usual small yet adequate affair and was floored by the beauty of this breakfast. Beauty is the correct word. I'll have to review it on the restaurant site. Again plan some time to just sit and enjoy a luxurious breakfast with French pressed coffee and food from every cuisine you can imagine. Yes, for breakfast. Again after 2 weeks with rich Hong Kong food I enjoyed the simplicity of the yogurt bar with all the healthy toppings I'd want from the cereal and fruit world.

A week comfortably spent seeing the sites of Beijing.

Room Tip: We were told we wanted a big window. Boy was it an impressive site of Beijing day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Qoekc,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
The building you mentioned in picture is China Central Television head office. The shape is quite special:).
All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Hope you can visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Modern, rich, and comfortable fit-out and design from the spacious lobby bar to the spacious rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and I loved the bathroom was pure indulgence. Didn't get to use the pool or gym but I hear they're excellent, too. Breakfast buffet has everything you could imagine and as you'd expect from a French hotel, the croissants and cheese were amazing! L'Occitane amenities in the room. Silk markets are just down the street for those who like to shop. Too bad it was so cold out and I had no free time (work trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, PA to General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ikiley,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
Hope next time you could try our pool and gym as well as shopping as it's becoming warmer and warmer in Beijing.
Chinese New Year is approaching. All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Regards,
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our check-in at reservation was very quick. Their main foyer area was huge and on the wall are Swarovski-crystal peony flowers worth $2million! Mind boggling!

We had a beautiful room. Very tastefully done and the king-size bed was almost a "king, king-size" bed. It was that large we almost got lost in it :)

Didn't want for anything in the room. The shower had a glass wall that separated it from the bedroom which was very different. It also had a large bathtub.

In the bathroom there was a sign “Whilst our tap water is purified it is not suitable for drinking. Complimentary bottled drinking water is available in your room and on request.” I only note this for future travellers to Beijing - which means that you can’t clean your teeth using the water, you need to use the bottled water for everything. After awhile we found it "a habit".

Free Internet in the rooms was really useful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric B, Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Brissy2,
Happy to read your comment on Tripadvisor.
Wishing you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Wanda Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel
Address: No.93 Jianguo Road, Tower C Wanda Plaza, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#37 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#37 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Tingo, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Wanda Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.