We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Beijing to your Saves list
Regent Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 5,422 Hotels in Beijing
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in August for a week. I was on a business trip. I was upgraded to a massive room, on the 16th floor, with a view over the Forbidden City. It was amazing. The room was superb with a large bathroom (bath and shower room). The staff was extremely helpful and charming (Charlie in particular). Concierges are always ready to help. Breakfast was a delight: great choice of delicious food. The hotel is very well located and I felt safe there. The subway is very near the hotel (1-minute walk).
I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel on my next business trip to Beijing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor facing the Forbidden City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment your time to share your opinion on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as well as our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon when your travels bring you next to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    363
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
124
276
69
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed in room 1515 on the 11th floor overlooking the rear of the hotel which provided glimpses of various tower blocks in the CBD. It seemed to have access to an adjoining bedroom. It was a reasonably quiet and spacious room with a large bathroom and all modern facilities. I liked the room very much because of its great comfort and the décor was modern.
Breakfast and evening meals seemed to be buffet style and catered for eastern and western tastes.
The Foyer and Reception area was quite opulent and there seemed to be two entrances, one to the front overlooking the busy main street and the other providing direct access to a car park. There were some amazing shops near by with brands from interationally known fashion designers. I felt the hotel was in a good location for night time walks into the city and also to night time street markets. I wouldn't hesitate to book into this hotel again if I were to visit Beijing again in the future.
I think there was access to a metro station below the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

We were absolutely delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed both the location and design of the hotel and certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The location was great, away from the hussle and bussle of the main roads but if thats more youre scene its very close to get to. The staff were very friendly and we got a room with a great view. The breakfast was fantastic with great choice. I would definately recommend this hotel for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a great stay here back in March. Was upgraded to have access the club lounge. The staff were friendly but hats off to the VIP team especially Charlie and Tomas. They really made me free like a VIP! The room was huge, I had a high floor room so could not hear any traffic noise. The hotel is walking distance from the night market too. All in all - 5/5

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that we once again delivered on our promise and that you had such a great stay with us! We shared your comments especially with our VIP team to recognize their great ongoing efforts as they are the ones who make it all possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

i recently stayed in the Regent Beijing on Christmas Eve. that was a romantic times that i had a right choice to stay in this Hotel.

The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable, the location is excellent for shopping ,sightseeing (Tiananmen Square & the Forbidden City) and it next to subway. free mini bar fridge, the internet is free and fast. they serve the complimentary fruit for good night sleep. excellent bathroom, and long glass wall partition for viewing the Christmas decorative garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking few moments to share your opinions on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing.

We are indeed thankful that you and your friends chose to stay with us on such special day and truly glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon when your travels bring back to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the service was first rate. The rooms were immaculate and large. The location is perfect, close to all shopping and yet far away from the crowd and the noises. One cannot ask for more, except perhaps a little lower price.

Room Tip: access to the Club Lounge is worth the money, both for the food and the drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are absolutely delighted that you and your family so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A superb hotel in the heart of Beijing. The location is fantastic with the subway located alongside. Minutes from Wangfujing street and many restaurants and shops.

Service was excellent and rooms were very good.

Will stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking few minutes to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you next to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beijing

Address: 99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#277 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regent Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Beijing Hotel Beijing
Regent Hotel Beijing
Beijing Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.