We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed during the Olympics; Overall good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian)

365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian)
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beijing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian)
No.22 Wenhuiyuan North Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100088, China (Xizhimen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
San Francisco, CA
1 review
“Stayed during the Olympics; Overall good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I stayed at the XiaoXiTian branch during the Olympics. Room rates were around $100US a night during that period.

Pro:
Free Internet In Room; working A/C; relatively clean premise; quiet; English speaking manager; safe area; supermarket, breadshop, and 24hr restaurant with english picture menu right next door; ATM machines close by; daily room cleaning service; working TV;

Con:
Sewage odor creeps up from the toilet, sink, and shower drain - Pick 4th floor or higher if you can. Had to wire transfer the entire payment in order to secure the rooms (had to put a lot of trust that this is a legit operation). Not near subway. Taxis cost around 30RMB to get to Chaoyang district. Make sure you get the manager to write the Address and the cross-street/directions to the place on a paper for you to hand to the taxi driver. Taxi drivers may not know where exactly the address is.

Webiste:
www.365inn.com.cn

  • Liked — No frills hotel with free internet.
  • Disliked — Small dark bathrooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

the bad:
the shower - literally no water came out of it, and the little amount that came out was cold
we were there in March so it was a litte too cold for cold showers
TV: just chinese
no heating - thus very cold in march
the noise: altough there are very few cars it is still very loud, people waling by, motorcycles ...
the god:
location: conveniently located - if you know how to find it in the first place. you have to wald 5 min to get a taxi because the hotel is in a small street were there are no taxis
the cafe: is not part of the inn but you have to walk thourgh it to get into the inn, so homey, comfortabel, UNIQUE decoration, good breakfast (not cheap though), excellent fresh mango juice
internet access: 2 computers access is for free
beds were comfortable
room was clean
i would stary there again

  • Liked — the cafe, the beds
  • Disliked — shower, noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

I decided to stay here after reading the reviews from TripAdvisor. I stayed total 7 nights. 3rd floor rooms are bigger and nicer than the 2nd floor. Rooms are clean except there foul smell in the toilet, guess it's the poor sewage system, however still bearable. Room was not clean daily during my stay.

There are 2 computer at the reception, internet access for free.
Staff were friendly. Laundry service was cheap.

Overall with the price paid, could not ask for more

Hotel is a 15 mins walk from Qianmen subway. Once you get out from subway take the exit 'C'. Then you need to use the underground tunnel to cross over to the other road. Most of the road sign on the small roads are only in Chinese.

.

  • Liked — Free internet access, and location
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2008

We had a great time kickin' it in the lobby and drinking coffees, beers, etc.

Rooms were clean, modern, etc. Very satisfied with our stay. Lots of great bars/restaurants, etc. around.

  • Liked — location and the bar/lobby
  • Disliked — no wireless internet
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

First off: There are two branches of the 365 Inn in Beijing: one in the Qianmen area and one in xiaoxitian. My family stayed at the Qianmen branch for a total of 10 nights at the beginning and end of our trip to China in October 2007. We booked our rooms directly with the hotel manager Shao Lin. She was fairly easy to communicate with and extremely helpful in meeting our special needs. We had two rooms on the third floor and one room on the second. The rooms on the third floor are much nicer than the rooms on the second floor, which is a bit smelly from the sewers in the shared bathroom for people staying in dorms.

The rooms on the third floor were furnished with two western style (soft mattresses) queen sized beds - big enough for two people each - a TV (bad reception and only a few Chinese channels) a cupboard, a small table and two chairs. Rooms were fairly clean and albeit pretty small, absolutely adequate to our needs. Bathrooms were on the small size, and there was no seperate shower cabin so floors would get wet when we showered. However it was possible for us to take a warm shower at any time of the day. Toilets are western style (sit down).

The room on the second floor was a bit less luxurious :) A hard bed (Chinese style mattress – was actually perfect for me), a chair and a small table with a TV. Bathroom was the same as on the third floor.

The staff members were extraordinarily friendly – especially towards the kids, and eager to please, but did not seem to be particularly knowledgeable about the sights and stuff. Several of them spoke quite decent English.

Shared facilities and rooms are fairly clean, you get fresh towels and toilet paper is stocked up every day. There’s a locked room where you can leave your luggage and two computers in the lobby with free internet access. There is no common room at the hostel (for watching movies and stuff) and also no shared kitchen, but a nice and quite busy restaurant/bar in the lobby area. Restaurant is a bit pricey (especially for breakfast) but the food is ok, and the staff is really friendly and service-oriented.

The hostel is located on a busy street with lots of vendors and small shops, a 10 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square. We loved the hutong-area, bustling with life, and spent hours just wandering the narrow streets near the hostel and talking with the very friendly locals. The area is a bit noisy but quiets down at night.

We had a great time there and will definitely stay at the 365 Inn next time. In my opinion its pretty good value for money.

Bonus info: Just across the street is a nice restaurant that serves a decent duck for just 48 Yuan.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Smell from the sewers
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

We stayed at 365 Inn (Bejing) in Feb-2007 and are staying there again next year. We had a 2-bed room with ensuite which was very clean and had aircon, TV etc. There was also free internet access in the lobby, and the accom. was very reasonably priced so we had no complaints at all. The hostel has a restaurant/bar out front and there's a really great atmostphere all round. Also, it is very central (just a few minutes walk from the Forbidden City). The hostel is located right in the middle of shoppers heaven and you are surrounded by hundreds of small shops where bargaining is the only way to go. We definitely recommend 365 Inn - clean rooms, very reasonably priced, centrally located and a great atmosphere.

  • Liked — Very clean, very affordable and a great atmosphere.
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fregene, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

I was there in April 2007.
Very good value for money little hotel among the hutongs (traditional old alleys) of Beijing. I payed in April 200 RMB (about €20) per night. You're in a hutong, so you cannot expect to have a great wiew from the window. Nice front restaurant and lounge.
Room 311 little but fully furnished: bathroom, TV, air condition etc.etc. It only lacks a safety boxe.

  • Liked — Location and ... Sakura front bar & lounge
  • Disliked — They refused to call me a taxi
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian)

Address: No.22 Wenhuiyuan North Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100088, China
Location: China > Beijing > Xizhimen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Also Known As:
365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian) Hotel Beijing
365 Hotel Beijing Xiaoxitian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 365 Inn (Beijing Xiaoxitian) to your Saves list